Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 209 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 209 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Buy and Sell with JWWood. You'll not regret choosing this exceptional agent


We sold and bought with JWWood and could not have been more happy with the service. The professionalism of all the staff we dealt with but we must mention in particular Geoff at the marketing stage and Anne at the Sales stage. They guided us through the whole process with great aplomb.

Mrs Lucy Stones

14th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


sale went well verry good service will use again

Mr John Paul Bellew

14th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Professional & personalised


Professional and personalised service from start to finish. Woods have recently sold 2 houses for me. Extremely professional & slick photos and advertisements. Both properties sold stc within a matter of weeks, with a polished negotiator getting the best result for me and the absolute best after sale manager sticking with it, maintaining excellent lines of communication & being totally on board with sale progress right to the end. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Trusted Customer

13th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service !


Communication excellent, very friendly, felt we were in safe hands from start to finish, well done stanley branch !

Mrs Gillian Chapple

13th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Helpful, efficient and friendly.


Really helpful. Always kept us updated and passed messages on to the vendors. Quick and efficient service :)

Trusted Customer

11th June, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Not sure what to expect but felt supported throughout the process

Trusted Customer

10th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


excellent service, Jonathan and Ann, were very patient with our requirements and gave excellent assistance throughout this difficult period of covid times, would recommend the Durham office to anyone looking to sell their property in the local area.

Mr Adrian Parnaby

10th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Really good service right through the process.


We wouldn't have ended up buying our house had it not been for the efficiency of JW Wood's. As soon as it came to market they knew what we were looking for and informed us immediately; job done. The after sales follow-up was exceptional too.

Mr David Hirst

10th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent customer service from start to finish


Excellent from viewing to exchange /completion. Elaine was an absolute superstar in chasing the chain and keeping me updated. Without her tenacity I think we'd still be sat waiting for something to happen!

Trusted Customer

10th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Great professional, friendly contact maintained through whole process. Thanks again!

Mr Karl Henry Pryor

7th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


very good, friendly communications throughout. Took a long time to sell my house, but we got there eventually.

Mr Brin Nowell

3rd June, 2021

5 out of 5

Fantastic service from an experienced team!


Excellent service from all in Darlington branch especially Gary who went above and beyond expectations. Once the sale was agreed we were contacted on a weekly basis by Gillian Anderson with updates on the buyers position keeping us all up to date. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the team to anyone. Will certainly use their experience again in the future. Thanks everyone for your help in completing the sale.

Mr K Cruickshank

3rd June, 2021

5 out of 5

Amazing


Amazing service. The buying process was very straight forward because of all of the help of JW WOOD. Vicky was especially helpful and remained in constant contact throughout the process.

Mrs Dawn Thompson

3rd June, 2021

5 out of 5

Fantastic Service


Fantastic contact from Gill throughout the buying process, she was brilliant. We were purchasing and I’ve never had contact from the Estate Agent like this before and it was so reassuring

Trusted Customer

3rd June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I thought that woods were professional from the beginning to the end of the selling process. I haven't had to buy or sell a property for almost 40 years and they guided me throughout. Liam in the Darlington office was particularly kind and helpful.

Trusted Customer

3rd June, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top