Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 111 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 111 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

All-round very helpful and supportive


Woods phoned me and informed me of any houses that were due to come on the market regularly Which may have been of interest to me , Woods also help me straightaway when a house i was interested in first came on the market and I got a viewing that day as a result I was able to put in an offer and it was excepted. Also they kept me informed of everything as it was going along plenty of feedback

Ms Vivienne Westgarth

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Now I realise the value of a good estate agent!


J W Wood held together my chain throughout the Covid crisis. There were times when we thought things would fall apart and if it hadn't been for Woods they certainly would have done. This crisis has made me realise the value of a good estate agent. Constant communication, great negotiation and very responsive. Problem solving and recommendations of key tradespeople, proactive and knowledgeable. They earned every penny of their fee. Thanks to Ann and the team at J W Wood we have moved to our dream home on the terms originally agreed despite getting caught in a global pandemic. We're very grateful.

Prof J Steed

6th October, 2020

1 out of 5

Communication needs improvement.


Communication with office staff was terrible until I was near completion and was finally passed to Sue. I had to constantly push and chase to get any kind of progress or updates. Almost dropped out of the sale due to the frustration. I ended up being the middleman for the whole process.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Outstanding service


The service I received from Tracy at the Chester-le-Street branch was outstanding. From our initial enquiry, through the completion, nothing was an issue and I always felt at ease. I would 100% recommend JW Wood and cannot praise enough the service I received.

Mrs Amanda Fay

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and responsive agent.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Highly recommended.


Excellent, professional service from start to finish. Really good communication throughout.

Trusted Customer

14th September, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very good comunication from start to finish, very happy with the service we had.

Mr William McQueen

24th July, 2020

4 out of 5

Good!


Dealt with queries quickly and efficiently, I was buying through them and they are great from putting the offer in to collecting the keys. Everything was dealt with over the phone, but I had a contact name and I never felt like I didn’t have good service from them

Miss Suzanne Emma Colledge

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Amazing Service


Ann from JW Wood in the Durham office, helped us through exchange and completion during the Covid lockdown, she was amazing an helped us through a very difficult time

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent support throughout the sale from valuation to completion . Communication was brilliant and Ann was thorough, professional and friendly. I would recommend this firm without hesitation.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Great team and service


Fantastic service and support throughout our purchase.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Brilliant service from the Sales Team in the office and viewer. Not much contact from the after sales department

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

A lovely helpful bunch! Thank you :)


Great service, very helpful with good communication throughout the whole process. Shame I couldn’t get a hug from Sue when picking the keys up!! (COVID rules! )

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top