Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 135 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 135 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Review


I have been a customer of J W Wood for almost 20 years (Durham Office) and I wholeheartedly recommend their professional and effective service to anyone looking to have their tenanted property managed or indeed sold (as they have done very recently on my behalf). All of the staff have been a pleasure to deal with throughout, efficient and most helpful at every turn. Thank you for all of your assistance over the years and best of luck for the future.

Mr J Bass

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

We got there in the end!


This has not been the easiest of moves, but Ann and her staff in Durham have worked wonderfully, coped with Covid restrictions, and were available with advice, to ensure that we reached a really successful outcome.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


As I didn’t have a house to sell just buying the overall experience was good just length of time I had to wait for completion was 5 months but that was my sellers property purchase

Mr Yvonne Leadbitter

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service and friendly staff


Amazing service, at every step of the way their communication was very good and they really helped us sell our house. From start to finish they did everything they promised to do and I could not recommend them enough.

Mr J Simison

6th April, 2021

3 out of 5

A lengthy transaction


Everyone was very pleasant but, even allowing for Covid-19, it should not have taken so long to sell a spacious house with such potential in one of the best areas of Durham,

Peter Burton

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great Service


All the staff were friendly and efficient

Mr Christian Swinburne

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very helpful staff


Woods estate agents in Durham where excellent. They where both helpful and patient during this difficult time.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Highly recommended


I highly recommend JW Wood and would definitely use them again. Ann Stobbart exceeded our expectations when it came to chasing up solicitors and making sure everything was moving in the right direction.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


After an appalling service form Carvers and my house being for sale for six months, we switched to Woods who sold the house within a week.

Mr David Bishop

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


very supportive, friendly office staff, nothing too much trouble. yes I would recommend them and use them again in the future if needed.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service


From the first contact to the sale being completed the staff were helpful and professional. The advice was welcomed and the whole process was very smooth. Good weekly contact from the staff meant we were fully informed at all stages of the sale.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Highly Recommended for Selling Property


Top class service from start to finish in the sale of our bungalow. We were given a genuine, honest and achievable valuation at the start. We received many viewings from a high customer base of Woods during the for sale period. From the sold period Woods kept us updated regularly with surveyors and solicitors, right through to completion. We have never been involved in a chain during property sales, however this sale was handled like a first time buyer sale.

Mr Kelly Bainbridge, G.B.U. HIRE LTD

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service from the whole Chester-le-Street team


Attentive and good listeners, quick to react and get our house listed. Our conveyancer (Kelly) was excellent, only gripe would be the solicitors (Tilly, Bailey & Irvine) which were part of the Wood's package and were not really up to par.

Trusted Customer

5th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


very good, attentive and proactive.

Mr N Turner

5th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Fantasic estate agent


I purchased our new property through jw wood chester le street, outstanding service, professional and always available to help and advise

Mrs Louise Marie Luke

5th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Purchase review


Enjoying about properties Sandrine was very approachable friendly and excellent at keeping in touch. We purchased our property through Woods it was a process over 6 months unfortunately which couldn’t be helped however all staff were friendly but one criticism is they could of possibly kept in touch a little better I feel I had to do a lot of chasing myself but wouldn’t put me off using them again

Miss Sarah Elizabeth Austin

5th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great experience with Gill and her team


Enjoyed my BTL purchase experience with Ms Gill keeping track of the transaction throughout the process. Thanks again to her and the rest of the team.

Kwex Bliss Property

5th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Very professional service and very responsive.


JW Wood was very professional and responsive. They were very accommodating from a buyers perspective. The only niggle is that they could have brought buyer and seller into contact if both sides agreed to reduce on step in the Chinese whisper phone and reduce communication error.

Trusted Customer

4th April, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top