Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 324 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 324 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

A very good service which I would recommend to others.


I found the J W Woods staff in the Darlington Office very helpful when I was looking for a property buy. Julie showed me around several properties and I was very impressed by her honest approach, which gave me confidence to buy through Woods. The other office staff were very helpful at all times. Christine, Sales Co-ordinator was most helpful through the purchase, liasing with the solicitors and vendor. I now have just the property I hoped for.

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


J W Wood were a pragmatic and helpful agent when we recently sold our parent’s house. Good level of expertise and a willingness to help, made for a good experience.

Mr Philip Leonard

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

All Round Great Service


Fantastic service , quick communication and highly recommended

Mr Matthew Gaines

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


very good comunication

Mr Jason Traynor

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Brilliant service with friendly staff!


Extremely good service. I was always kept informed of the progression of sale and all of the staff at JW Woods Stanley were extremely friendly and helpful.

Miss Beth Anderson

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Helpful friendly service, we were kept informed all the way though.

Mr Alan Guppy

20th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were efficient and an unfortunate delay in my house sale was due to other parties.

Mrs Shauna Taylor

19th November, 2018

4 out of 5

Review


All the staff we met, whether at our home or in the office were very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. We would recommend Woods to anyone we know who is selling a house in the Durham area.

Trusted Customer

18th November, 2018

1 out of 5

Would not like to use this company again.


Woods do seem to overprice properties compared to other estate agents. In my experience they disregard survey reports in order to maintain their prices. Overall negotiations with this company I found difficult/unfair as a buyer.

Trusted Customer

18th November, 2018

4 out of 5

Review


Very good in the circumstances.

Trusted Customer

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Great service


I did not personally use JWWood however they were the main agent we were buying off. Chloe at the chester le street branch was fantastic. She kept me up to date more than my own estate agents.

Trusted Customer

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


We were kept informed of the sale of the property, throughout, and would be happy to use J W Wood again should we need to sell another property.

Trusted Customer

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Excellent service.


Friendly prompt and helpful. So excitedfor my house move.

Mrs Ann Walker

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


From valuing our home to the aftersales service it was excellent. Very professional, friendly and helpful throughout.

Trusted Customer

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Ann deserves a medal!!!

Mr M Girot

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Lovely people!


Absolutely fab......really good communication and lovely guys to deal with. Everything well explained and very reassuring. Would really recommend.

Mrs Alizon Robson

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent brochure and photos good communication didn't make things more difficult than they needed to be very friendly staff. I would definitely use this company again altho hope I don't need to for a while.

Ms Christine Andrews

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Thank you to Gill, Elizabeth and Amanda from JW Wood Bishop Auckland branch who made our sale and purchase a smooth process, they were very helpful and professional!

Miss Natasha Francis

14th November, 2018

5 out of 5

Property purchase


Excellent service from Ann in the Durham office. She was always polite and responded promptly to queries as well as being fully understanding of both parties situation during the stressful time of buying a property. Wholly recommended.

Mr Warren Michael Colby

14th November, 2018

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top