Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 316 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 316 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Superb service from start to finish


Excellent, efficient service, right from the initial meeting with Gary through to completion. Sold the house in 2 1/2 weeks. Provided excellent liaison with all solicitors concerned. I would highly recommend JW Wood.

Mr Steve McGarvie

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Exellent


Exellent 5star service from start to finish the staff are so helpfull and friendly and efficient! I was kept informed every step of the way.x

Mrs Emma Nellis

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Christine, Amanda and Gill were all great while we were purchasing a house through them. Very good customer service.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Really great customer service


Samantha Galbraith is an asset to JWWoods she was so helpful every time we phoned she helped us more than our own estate agent or solicitors

Mrs Christine Talbot

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

First Class Service


Service received was first class. They kept me informed whole time, informing me of where we were and what was happening. Have already told others to use them if thinking of selling. Staff were first class.First Class Service.

Mrs Ann Margaret Wadge

24th August, 2019

4 out of 5

Good service


We like Jw woods. We have used them s few times now and always find them courteous & efficient.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

4 out of 5

A good service


Over all you provided a good service if I had one criticism a lady called Ann world not accepted our completion date she rang me three times & insisted we would have to move out & put our things in storage. She would not inform our buyers of the date . She caused a lot of unnecessary stress to both parties

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Efficient and reliable,didn’t try to fob me off and answered all my questions

Mr David Dorritt

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and friendly.

Ms Michelle Robinson

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very good competent service

Mrs Maureen French

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Brilliant agents


Excellent attentive service throughout. I was kept fully informed at every stage.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Brilliant service, helpful throughout the process making it all so easy, thank you.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Easy to contact and resolve queries. Staff helpful, polite and professional.

Mr Philip Turner

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful, responsive with regular status updates.

Mrs Rachael Heath

15th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service from Consett office!


From the first enthusiastic visit by Alex, right through to completion, we enjoyed dealing with the staff in the Consett office. We were kept informed of progress and if our normal staff member wasn’t available we were always looked after by a capable colleague. We would certainly recommend J W Woods as a thoroughly professional company to anyone looking to move house. One small criticism is that the Conveyancing department seemed always to be a day behind each step of the way, as we had often spoken to solicitors and sorted out issues ourselves only to be told the next day that this had been done. Also the online update service wasn’t updated regularly. Other than these small issues we’ve had a great service from J W Woods. Thank you.

Mr Charles Thomason

12th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Managed the whole sale very well. Regularly checked the empty property. Provided a number of purchasers & at full asking price.

Trusted Customer

10th July, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top