Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 218 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 218 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

JW Woods Estate Agents who Care.


The service I received was very good. As a first time older purchaser I was very apprehensive and unsure of the procedures.From viewing to purchase I was contacted with information updates and support Although the purchase took longer than expected then Covid 19 held us up somewhat they did keep in touch and gave me support and reassurance.Thank you all.

Trusted Customer

20th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Communication regarding my house purchase was friendly and efficient. The email guidance regarding the timescale of the legal process was appreciated, especially as it was 30 years since I had last moved house.

Trusted Customer

20th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


In what was a difficult time Sue looked after us really well. She was always pleasant and reassuring . You could tell at time she was understandably under pressure but was always cheerful . Thank you Sue x

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


We were kept up to date by Ann Stobbart without prompting, providing a link between the respective Solicitors.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Fantastic staff, extremely helpful, made the whole sales process very smoot


Wood's were fantastic from the start to finish in selling our home. They took great photos and produced a lovely brochure, they organised viewings and took people around when we were not available, and kept us informed of any feedback. During the sale they kept in touch, despite the covid 19 lockdown, and were always cheerful and helpful when we contacted them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to griends and family who want to sell their houses.

Mrs Gill Laws

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


cant fault the service given from sue and gary, sue really helped keep the sellers "sweet" i had trouble with buyers of my home, and covid lockdown made a glazing issue massive, but sue reasured the sellers, and the sale went through smooth in the end

Mr Gary Wood

19th July, 2020

2 out of 5

Average service


Claire from Consett office and Samantha from Chester le Street were polite and helpful. Olivia in the Consett branch was quite patronising in her tone most of the time, to put it lightly. Overall JW Woods were ok but the biggest drawback was, telling us someone else's offer had been accepted before giving us the opportunity to put an offer in. We had requested "if there is any interest in the property we looked at, please let us know so we can make an offer". We simply got a call three weeks later from Olivia, saying the sale of the property was already going through with someone else (this is not really what I meant by "let me know if there's any interest in the property"). She also never explained we could still put an offer in. It wasn't until later the same day, when I rang back and asked if I could also put an offer in, that she said this was an option. This was very unprofessional and we could have easily not got the property through this appalling approach. In addition to the really patronising tone, it wasn't the most pleasant experience. Would have been 1 star for this but it would be unfair to judge the whole service based on one person. Claire and Samantha were both helpful and quite professional.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Very good in arranging viewing even in return from lockdown. Geoff very helpful; Kelly was absolutely brilliant.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Great service, even through lockdown


The sale of the property was managed during lockdown, but they still provided an excellent service. Ann kept me updated regularly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Professional, responsive, supportive


JW Wood were excellent in keeping me updated on delays in us getting into our house (due to matters outwith JW Wood and our direct control). They always replied promptly and professionally throughout our dealings and also extremely well considering we were in the midst of a global COVID epidemic. I would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone.

Mr Kevin Edward Mundie

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Fantastic customer experience


Fantastic customer service with high levels of efficiency and excellent communication. Highly recommended.

Mr Andrew Picken

19th July, 2020

2 out of 5

Review


Viewing possibilities not good only had two and I know lock down not been helpful but I expected more ,also I think if this auction not successful this month I will have to reconsider that option .There was a viewing last Saturday but I've not heard anything about that either .

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


We dealt with Sam Galbraith, she was very helpful and efficient. Whenever we had any queries she got back to us quickly. She is a credit to JW Wood.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellant customer service


Very professional service. Good understanding of customer requirements and Always kept me updated with progressIon of my sale

Mrs Dorothy Featherstone

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

very professional


Despite the lockdown, Sue at JWWood always kept in touch, she gave plenty of advice and was so easy to talk to. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Ellen Bell

19th July, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


You let someone damage the property felt you were always on the purchasers side and the left hand didn't seem to know what the right hand was doing

Mr Richard Murray

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Giles.


Kept in touch, communication spot on. Provided viewings and numerous follow up visits for my buyer. Friendly approachable. Happy.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top