Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 328 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 328 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Regularly kept informed by friendly staff


During the sale we were regularly kept informed of the situation, with living in Edinburgh and selling in Darlington, this made the whole experience much less stressful.

Mr John Kellock Slorach

8th January, 2020

3 out of 5

Got better service elsewhere.


I was not given clear information on my seller, i feel i was misled in to believing he was ready to move straight away and I was not informed by yourselves about him being in a chain. I found anther estate agent much more helpful than yourselves on the after sale. I also felt pressured when i got a phone call to ask could my buyer sit outside my house before the money had been transferred and that you asked could you give him the key for my property as you would be closing soon. Again i received much better service and no pressure from anther estate agent who said they would stay open for me even if it was 10pm at night to release my keys.

Trusted Customer

7th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Top Quality Teams who do the business for sellers, buyers and renters.


After a protractive period of no-Sale using another agent JW Wood were excellent in relaunching my selling campaign. Buyers cannot be conjured up, however, JW Wood’s records & potential buyers proved to be a winner with a successful sale being completed expeditiously. Their Conveyancing arm also proved to be excellent. I was also over the moon to be able to secure a rented property using JW Wood’s team. This Estate Agency deserves the high profile that it has generated over many years.

Mr D Dawe

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


A very professional service and kept up to date with everything at all times.Mathew was great and a credit to the firm , would definitely use again.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Perfect


The service we recieved from JW Wood was great, and Garry Stephenson went above and beyond to help and steer us in the right direction. Absolute credit.

Mr Christopher Egglestone

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

10/10


Highly recommended. Friendly team kept me fully informed at all times. Really can't speak highly enough of JW Woods. Thank you!

Miss Claire Birnie

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent support and help taking away the stress. Great liaison with all parties

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

3 out of 5

Disappointing experience


Disappointing. The property i felt was marketed to the wrong buyers. The photographs were poor. The good features, i.e.south facing garden, new en suite and attractive kitchen diner were not emphasized and the fact that they allowed the same people to buy it 3 times ( they reagued on the property in the end !!) I felt it was a long drawn out procedure. Perhaps allowing other viewings until contracts were actually almost echanged would have resulted in a quicker sale. Would not use the company again, they did very little to earn their fee

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Team have been very helpful overall. Special thanks go to Gary, Sue and all staff who have helped over the last couple of years.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

2 out of 5

Regular contact with the customer is crucial


We felt communication was poor at branch level. As a customer we were waiting for information and didn't receive calls timely, left waiting. Our experience with another estate was completely different, where we were updated regular. Even if there was no update they would ring to let us know. Woods said "why would we ring if there's nothing to tell". We waited 6 days for feedback on a previous offer we had made. Eventually we did secure our house through woods, which we love, however we think improvements in communication need to be made. Communication from the after sales team was excellent, professional with regular updates.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

4 out of 5

Transparent


As a buyer the customer service over email and telephone was brilliant. Very responsive and informative. However, if you're looking to sell your house with them - do not let Gary show people around your house. Literally unlocked the door and that was the end of the tour. Miserable. Didn't know anything. His stock answer to 95% of questions was - "I don't know, ring the girls in the office". The one time he answered a question, it was a pure guess on his part (and wrong) because I had enough contradtictory information from prior discussions with the office. The second time i visited he didn't even speak once despite being spoken to. Surely you pay an estate agent enough money when selling, to do more than unlock a door. The house i bought sold itself to me. And the J W Wood office provided a really good service as a buyer thankfully. But if i were to ever sell, I would look elsewhere.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Pleasure to deal with


Very helpful staff ,nothing is a problem to them , pleasure to buy from them . Would highly recommend

Mrs Lynn Hampton

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Highly Recommend


Our house sale stalled with another agent so decided to give woods a go and what a good decision that was. From beginning to end they were amazing and finally sold our house when we were starting to give up hope. Highly recommend.

Mrs A Davison

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

House sold in a week! First class service!


The service was 5 star - from Adrians valuation and fantastic photographs through to Jill, Tracey and Chloe’s communication from the office. Our house was at the lower end of the sales market but we never felt as though this mattered to Woods who always did their utmost to ensure our house sold. And it did - we had 3 offers at asking price and had sold within a week! Adrians photographs are outstanding and this is often what gets a potential buyer to call about the property. Woods also include a floor plan on the marketing communication which really helps. Great knowledge of the local property market - priced exactly right which we felt helped to sell it so quickly.

Mrs Claire Louise Boden

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

If you are looking to sell your house you can’t beat Woods.


The service was excellent we were kept in touch of the process right through to the end of sale from the guys in the office at Consett and the Solicitors in Durham absolutely a 5star service would highly recommend them to friends.

Mr Brian Porter

6th January, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top