Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 254 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 254 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Nothing is too much trouble.


Helpful polite staff, kept up to date with sale progression. Would recommend them to friends and family.

Mrs Susan Kay Lee

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

An outstanding, professional and dedicated service from JW Wood.


From our first initial meeting, when JW Wood came to value my property, up until the day of completion, JW Wood worked tirelessly on my behalf to sell my property. All staff in their Darlington office were extremely friendly, helpful and personable and always knew up to date details on my sale. The staff were able to offer expert, professional advice when helping me negotiate the sale of my property. Even during the recent pandemic, I received a weekly phone call from the Manager with updates on my sale; this is an estate agent who really does go over and above your expectations and offer a truly outstanding and professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending JW Wood Estate Agents, and I will certainly ask them to market my property in the future.

Mrs Sarah Harrison

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout


The service provided by JWWood was excellent during the entire process of the sale of our property.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Overall service good, we were kept updated when relevant, even during COVID! Staff intervened and helped to manage unusual situations.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


First class service, particularly well when negotiating the sale cost.

Ms Claire Louise Richardson

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


An amazing team of people. Extremely friendly and supportive when you need them in what can be a very stressful time. Couldn't fault them, would absolutely use again.

Trusted Customer

23rd March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Swiftly sold my house, kept me informed when viewings were happening.

Trusted Customer

16th March, 2020

5 out of 5

A friendly and professional service


Always available,good advice,good communication.I do not live in the area where the property I was selling was located. JW Wood's went out of their way to organise access for various parties when I could not be there.The staff at the Bishop Auckland office are very friendly and professional, when my key contact changed the handover was seamless and they always kept in touch with updates. They made the process of selling a property very straightforward.

Ms Barbara Armstrong

16th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very efficient, kept me informed at all times & hung on to the buyer through probate difficulties.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Good communication throughout selling process.

Mrs Wendy Toner

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service from start to finish.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very professional, friendly and efficient staff.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


They kept me informed at every stage of my purchase to ensure I was “in the loop”. They were also there at the very end of the transaction with handing over of keys

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service provided. All of the staff I dealt with at woods Stanley were efficient and very helpful.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Good

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top