Customer service rating 4.8/5

Based on 280 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 280 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

1 out of 5

The best agents in Durham?


Lost keys sent out to them twice; asked me who managed the property's rental, when they do; and valued the property at nearly £30k less than the price I secured.

Trusted Customer

21st September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service kept me well informed through out

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very approachable and professional. Would definitely use them again.

Mrs Clarissa Thomas

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Recommend your house sale with JW Woods


Professional and friendly staff. Advice on marketplace and marketing excellent. Prompt and realistic feedback from viewers. Great liaison between parties and solicitors. Helpful and informative communications.

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Good advertising, fair support, . was asked by buyers to answer silly requests which was passed onto us and could have been answered by phone instead of email.

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

3 out of 5

Average experience, which fell short of what I had expected.


Service up to the point of agreeing the sale was comparable with compared to other agents we have used in the past. However, we were over-charged at the point of completion and had to get our solicitor to recover the over-charge in fees. Post-completion service was poor, and communication minimal. We only became aware of a 4th party in the chain at the last minute which delayed the completion to an unacceptable timescale (exacerbated by poor conveyancing in relation to that party in the chain).

Mr John Johnson

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

A very professional service


Very good communication and service throughout the whole sales period which helped to keep any stress to a minimum - an excellent service overall.

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


All the staff were pleasant and I was kept well informed throughout the sale purchase

Ms Angela Peart

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service


Really communicative and easy to work with for our purchase. Would certainly use again.

Mr. Tom Bacon

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!!!!


Fantastic service yet again from the Sales Office and the conveyancing team. A special thanks to Jill who was so patient, professional and dedicated to my case. It was a difficult sale and purchase but by keeping in touch with me regularly it kept me calm. Jill is so dedicated to her job and this was reiterated by my solicitor, housebulder and mortgage provider.

Mrs Beverley Anne O'Neil

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service


We were kept fully up to date from the house going onto the market until the sale was completed

Trusted Customer

19th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


We were happy with the service.We we’re kept informed with any progress with out property.

Mrs Louise Lewis

18th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Great Customer Service


Fantastic service from all of the staff involved in the sale of my property. Lots of contact from them with updates on the progress of the sale. Great customer experience, I would definitely use JW Woods again and would highly recommend them.

Trusted Customer

18th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Would not hesitate to recommend JW Wood's excellent service.

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Good at keeping the customer informed.


I would definately recommend J W Wood and use their services again. They sold a property for me belonging to my late mother, which had to be marketed at the worst of times in the midst of a lock down. However, they did all they could considering the circumstances. I mainly dealt with Ann Stobbart who continually kept me informed of progress and offered advice where needed. She was always pleasant to talk to and i was always given good advice as to how to deal with viewings so that myself and the people viewing were kept safe. We did sell the property once restrictions eased and I would like to that Ann for everything she did to help.

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Polite , Helpful staff

Mrs Bernadette Reed

17th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Excellent


I found JW Wood gave me an excellent service throughout my sale. Would certainly use them again .

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top