JW Wood Estate Agents — Bishop Auckland Reviews

4.9/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 14 reviews.

Showing 14 Bishop Auckland Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Great Service


Very helpful, friendly and professional. Kept me updated at every stage of the process.

Trusted Customer

9th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I would definitely use their service and recommend them. They kept us up to date every week and they were there for every query I had. I cannot thank them enough.

Mrs Anne Rossi

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent communication and feedback from Samantha who was acting on behalf of our vendor. She was always polite and very helpful when we were trying to chase delays and progress within the chain despite not acting directly on our behalf. Would definitely recommend based on the experience we received.

Mrs Shirley Bell

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

More communication required


The service we received from woods was to be shown around the property and then followed up with further visits where we were allowed to measure areas and search the property for utilities etc and check for damp and other problems they would have been 5 stars but for the fact of the keys handover which was very late in the day and caused a lot of stress and upset with the party buying into our own property and caused the move to be horrendous as the other people were moving in our house at the same time we were moving out we did not finish our move until 1am much to the inconvenience to our new neighbours .. I suggest in future better communication between all parties involved in admin eg banks solicitors estate agents we didn’t get the keys until 3 pm which I think was really ridiculous and unexceptionable

Mrs Julie Remmer

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service, even meeting me at the house to hand over keys at 6.30pm as after travelling 300 miles we arrived rather late.

Ms Linda Jane Sexton

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Service was fantastic in a time which is difficult for all. Kept me up to date with what was going on and we're at the other end of the phone if I needed them.

Trusted Customer

8th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


From the moment Woods came into our home to value it, to the moment we moved into our new home, they have been wonderful. They accompanied viewings and kept us informed of progress at every stage. We sold our house relatively quickly with Woods and bought our current home that they were also agents for. They are very professional, friendly and accessible even during lockdown. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to get a fair price for their home.

Mrs Gill Laws

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Mathew was a gentleman and gave a first class service, prompt attention at all times.

Mr Brian Bird

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Fantastic staff, extremely helpful, made the whole sales process very smoot


Wood's were fantastic from the start to finish in selling our home. They took great photos and produced a lovely brochure, they organised viewings and took people around when we were not available, and kept us informed of any feedback. During the sale they kept in touch, despite the covid 19 lockdown, and were always cheerful and helpful when we contacted them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to griends and family who want to sell their houses.

Mrs Gill Laws

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


cant fault the service given from sue and gary, sue really helped keep the sellers "sweet" i had trouble with buyers of my home, and covid lockdown made a glazing issue massive, but sue reasured the sellers, and the sale went through smooth in the end

Mr Gary Wood

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


We dealt with Sam Galbraith, she was very helpful and efficient. Whenever we had any queries she got back to us quickly. She is a credit to JW Wood.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top