JW Wood Estate Agents — Bishop Auckland Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 53 reviews.

Showing 53 Bishop Auckland Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Great at selling houses!


I have used JWWood twice now to sell my houses and they’ve been great. They always get lots of viewers through the door and they’re very professional to deal with.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Staff are helpful, efficient, friendly, give excellent service


All the staff that I dealt with were very efficient, friendly and most helpful. They rang regularly with updates and feedback which was especially useful as I live away from the property for sale. They offered their help when I needed to arrange a boiler service which made it much easier for me to do and were willing to help with anything else I should need. They certainly went that extra mile which all added up to excellent service.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

First class with only a minor hitch


Gillian from the Bishop Auckland Office was first class and her valuation and marketing was spot on. Susan the Regional Manager handled the sale negotiations and achieved asking price very quickly and overall the sale achieved more than I anticipated. They did not over promise but they over delivered. Conveyancing was very slow but we got there in the end. I could not have asked for more apart from my purchasers mortgage offer expired and I felt that this should have been picked up a lot earlier. Luckily she was given another mortgage however I had to give her (my buyer) a lot of support during that time. Apart from that the overall service was first class.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Professional service


Very professional service. A pleasure to deal with and kept us informed on a regular basis.

Mr John Nunn

27th August, 2019

2 out of 5

Review


I bought a house from woods, from the day our offer was expected, we never heard from again to tell us how things were going, so I really think they need to communicate more

Trusted Customer

27th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Exellent


Exellent 5star service from start to finish the staff are so helpfull and friendly and efficient! I was kept informed every step of the way.x

Mrs Emma Nellis

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Christine, Amanda and Gill were all great while we were purchasing a house through them. Very good customer service.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Brilliant agents


Excellent attentive service throughout. I was kept fully informed at every stage.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Really friendly and efficient

Trusted Customer

9th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Jw woods were fantastic with me I brought a house through them had a few problems on my end but they were really patient with me and help as much as they could I appreciate it a lot thank u so much

Miss Leanne Waites

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

great service and support


great service and support all the way though the sale process .. totally recommend them to anyone

Mr Martin Bevan

12th June, 2019

4 out of 5

Great service from head office made up for the poor service at branch level


Not impressed with the service at branch level. Put forward an offer to the sales rep I was dealing with at 4.50pm on a Friday only to be told it would have to wait as she was finishing at 5pm and there was a glass of wine waiting for her! I had to wait until Monday before my offer was put to the seller! I was mortified. When Christine at the Durham office took over the sale once my offer was accepted, the customer service was first class. I received regular updates from Christine through to the sale being completed......It took over a year due to a legal issue on the property but Christine maintained regular contact throughout.

Trusted Customer

9th June, 2019

3 out of 5

Fantastic until offer accepted, after that 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻


The staff in the Bishop Auckland office were fantastic, really helped until an offer was accepted. Post offer sales coordinator was a complete waste of time. Not really sure what her purpose was as it was left to us to reach exchange and completion.

Mr Steven Webster

9th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service from all of the team at the Bishop Auckland branch. They were professional and helpful at all times and responded to any enquiries very quickly. I would definitely recommend!

Mrs Clare Sheil

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

A thorough and well organised service.


The staff were well informed and friendly. They kept me up to date throughout the procedure without being overbearing. The regular updates of how the contract was progressing after the sale agreement, was particularly useful. I would definitely use them again for a similar sale.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Everyone at JW Wood was totally supportive and helpful throughout the whole listing, viewing, negotiating and selling process. I would always use them for property sales. Excellent service.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Top service


Jw woods is the best agency I have used! There on the ball with every step making sure things are going smoothly. Highly recommend, in fact I wouldn’t recommend anyone one else but woods

Trusted Customer

20th April, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top