JW Wood Estate Agents — Bishop Auckland Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 34 reviews.

Showing 34 Bishop Auckland Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Excellent


Always kept in touch ladies who contacted me friendly and polite made me feel very confident

Ms Karen McManus

22nd October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent customer service

Mr Peter Gonos

6th October, 2021

3 out of 5

Review


Not value for money very little correspondence with regards to ongoing sale of house even solicitor remarking Woods should be doing more for what it is costing you.

Trusted Customer

3rd October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very professional. Would like to thank Gillian Anderson from Durham branch for keeping me up to date with things

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

3 out of 5

Satisfactory


Overall service marketing the property excellent, however after sales involvement should have been left to the solicitors

Mr Paul Middleton

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Outstanding service from start to finish.


Wonderful service provided throughout. We bought our new home and sold our previous home with the help of the team at J W Wood Bishop Auckland and they were fantastic to work with. Martin was friendly and helpful during the valuation and advertising process. Offering pointers to make our home look striking and welcoming to potential buyers. Elizabeth was incredibly helpful when looking for new potential properties and with arranging the viewings for our sale. Very friendly and professional. Excellent customer service and lovely to speak to. Gill made time to speak to us every week keeping us updated on the progress of the sale and purchase. This was absolute key for us during such a stressful time especially not having sold a property before. Very honest and insightful - exactly what we needed during the process. Couldn't have hoped for a better service. Both Gill and Elizabeth are a credit to J W Wood!

Miss Heather Young

18th August, 2021

3 out of 5

A very mixed experience


First contact was excellent and very professional. Very nice girls in the Bishop Auckland office. However once our offer was accepted our business was moved to a sales negotiator in a different office. We then found it difficult to get help or support. And a couple of queries were simply referred to our solicitors we were in contact with anyway. The were lots of hold ups on the vendors side but we finally managed to complete our purchase thanks to the girl’s in the Bishop Auckland office. The vendors left the house it a terrible state, with no meter readings or instructions, bills unpaid etc. This may be beyond the remit of the sales negotiators but it is not something that I have experienced before.

Ms Lorraine Clissold

13th August, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


We could not fault J W Woods in any of our dealings. They were polite and helpful in everything they did.

Trusted Customer

13th August, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Kelly who helped with the after care was excellent thanks

Ms Christine Thompson

13th August, 2021

5 out of 5

Extremely professional


Extremely communicative, efficient and courteous We dealt with sales and after sales and found them extremely professional.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


From our first contact with Woods office in Bishop Auckland, the service was excellent, professional, and courteous. We were selling on behalf of a relative, which made it more stressful but this was helped by the service we received.. Our first contact was Martyn Hunter who valued the property and he was professional in every way and someone we felt at ease dealing with. Our other contacts, by phone or email were Amanda Dowson, Elizabeth Taylor and they were always polite and courteous. Kelly Mahoney was our main contact, and Kelly kept us well informed, and updated us by phone each week. I would strongly recommend Woods to anyone and if we are ever in the position of selling our property would look no further than Woods.

Trusted Customer

15th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service.


What can I say! Gill Anderson has been an absolute star throughout our buying process, which was long, full of issues (all solicitor related) she updated us at least once a week and helped out in every possible way she could - with some issues that weren't really hers/woods to help with. The whole process of buying through wood was great from putting the offer in, the negotiation and right through to completion, honestly has been one of the only parts of moving that was smooth and a pleasure to be part of. Friendly, helpful and a 5 star service.

Miss Adrianne Wallace

10th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent


Would highly recommend JW Wood’s - I was buying a property from them, throughout the process I had regular updates via email and phone. Gillian was extremely helpful and courteous.

Miss Georgia Cocks

8th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Great help in sale of our house


We were extremely impressed by the professional and efficient services provided throughout the process. Gill did a great job keeping us well informed of progress.

Mr Anthony Patrick Byrne

1st July, 2021

5 out of 5

Couldn't have asked for any more!


From start to finish the staff at JW Wood have been amazing. We have had real difficulties with seemingly every aspect of our house move so we are extremely thankful and lucky that we chose to use JW Wood. Firstly from day one we have always been able to get an answer on the phone or email immediately, communication has been fantastic which is very helpful with a stressful house move and I cannot say the same for many other estate agents. Martin was brilliant from the first day giving us a great valuation for our property, which turned out to be very accurate, he was very helpful, answered emails out of hours and very reassuring when we had an emergency, helping to direct us to where we needed to go and who to speak to. Elizabeth and Amanda were fantastic with our search for a new home, always helpful and professional and allowed us to view properties with ease. And last but not least. GILL in sales progression. If it wasn't for her I very much doubt we would have been settled in our new home now, in fact we may have given up on the process all together. She always knew what to do, could give brilliant advice and reassurance for every situation we encountered, was a brilliant connection for everyone all the way through the chain, pushed solicitors and other estate agents to get the job done so we could get through the process as quickly and as smoothly as possible. On top of all that I felt like I had a friend on the end of the phone helping us, being a listening ear and for that I am truly greatful! Thank you everyone at JW Wood!!

T & T Salim

24th June, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top