JW Wood Estate Agents — Bishop Auckland Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 51 reviews.

Showing 51 Bishop Auckland Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Amazing estate agents


Fantastic service from start to finish. Great communication throughout. Knowledgable and fab staff. End result dads house sold

Trusted Customer

10th January, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Good and was happy with service provided

Trusted Customer

9th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service and prompt sale and updates

Mrs Debra Allison

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service.


Totally professional from start to finish, kept in touch throughout the process, also extremely friendly staff.

Mr Kevin Hallimond

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Fantastic service


I felt supported from start to finish after such a horrific experience with another estate agent. Very friendly and couldnt do enough for me.

Trusted Customer

25th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service would recommend JW Wood

Mrs Louise Rippon

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

Would have been 5* but for high fees.


Marketed well keeping me well informed as to the progress of the sale. When my first sale fell through jw woods put the property straight back o n the market and it sold again within 24hrs. Staff in bishop Auckland always very helpful if I called the office.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Gill was excellent throughout the process. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the lady who was meant to coordinate the sale seemed to be working for the purchasers and tried to push us into moving before we had found a property to move to! Also I don't like to be pressured into filling e surveys like this.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Without the help of J W Wood staff the sale would have dragged on indefinitely.

Mr Malcolm Cresswell

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent team of staff, extremely knowledgeable, professional and delivered with a human touch.

Trusted Customer

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Very good service


Can't complain about the service in any respect. Feedback was always good, honest and prompt. Staff were always very receptive. Compared with other agents I used prior to them there is little comparison.

Trusted Customer

25th October, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout. Highly recommended.


I would highly recommend JW Wood and definitely use them again. Professional throughout, informative and communicative, they provided us with an excellent service.

Mrs Helen Simmons

24th October, 2019

5 out of 5

Great at selling houses!


I have used JWWood twice now to sell my houses and they’ve been great. They always get lots of viewers through the door and they’re very professional to deal with.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Staff are helpful, efficient, friendly, give excellent service


All the staff that I dealt with were very efficient, friendly and most helpful. They rang regularly with updates and feedback which was especially useful as I live away from the property for sale. They offered their help when I needed to arrange a boiler service which made it much easier for me to do and were willing to help with anything else I should need. They certainly went that extra mile which all added up to excellent service.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

First class with only a minor hitch


Gillian from the Bishop Auckland Office was first class and her valuation and marketing was spot on. Susan the Regional Manager handled the sale negotiations and achieved asking price very quickly and overall the sale achieved more than I anticipated. They did not over promise but they over delivered. Conveyancing was very slow but we got there in the end. I could not have asked for more apart from my purchasers mortgage offer expired and I felt that this should have been picked up a lot earlier. Luckily she was given another mortgage however I had to give her (my buyer) a lot of support during that time. Apart from that the overall service was first class.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Professional service


Very professional service. A pleasure to deal with and kept us informed on a regular basis.

Mr John Nunn

27th August, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top