JW Wood Estate Agents — Chester Le Street Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 49 reviews.

Showing 49 Chester Le Street Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

A Pleasure to deal with


We were moving after 35 years in the same house, and trying to find another home was far from successful. However, we eventually found a property for sale via JW Wood. From the first contact with the Chester le Street office, all the staff were a pleasure to deal with. Every time we had a query, or needed to arrange another visit, they were friendly, professional, and showed genuine interest in our situation, and went out of their way to help. We finally got our new home, late June, and a big thanks to the Wood's team for all their help, it really did help reduce the stress!

Mr Ian Doyle

10th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great customer service


Great service from start to finish. Valuation was accurate as we sold within 4 per cent of the value. Regular updates from staff throughout. Would highly recommend.

Mr David Geoffrey Bond

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Always helpful, friendly, approachable and an ear when needed, would recommend to anyone

Ms Carole Moralee

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Flawless customer service and smooth transactions. Recommend

Mr Steven Hall

14th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Good communication and friendly staff.

Mr Barry Lawrence Wilson

11th June, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Good helpful staff

Mr David Thompson

11th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Service was very good. Especially from Sam. Kept me informed on everything

Trusted Customer

9th June, 2019

5 out of 5

The best in Chester le Street.


Excellent service from the whole team. They kept us informed of all viewings and offers and were always available for advice when we needed it.

Mr Robert Haskett

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Excellent service from start to completion. Kept me updated every step of the way. Did the viewings for me and gave feedback straight away. Sold my house within a week of going on the market. Perfect!!

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

1 out of 5

Review


Helped make the wrong decisions that lost me a cash buyer the first weekend and finally didnt even know the exchange and move out date.Very poor. I managed everything myself with the solicitors as their process or lack of it made me feel they were not in control of their own process. Three different middle support workers who all went on holiday and didnt tell me at key dates.They seemed more interested in the buyer pushing their needs over mine. My property had tricky issues and they kept revering to the wrong terminology. Really poor customer service . Chloe Rogerson was the only person that l and seemed to know what she was doing.House simple or purple bricks. I showed everyone around on the viewings as I couldn't trust them to do a good enough job. The quickest thing they did was put the sold sign up which I had to take down when the first sale fell through. I would not recommend JW Woods Chester le street unless i was dealing with Chloe. An easy 2k for a quick 30 mins taking some house pictures and uploading them to their web site but I guess that is the game.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Did an excellent job


This was quite an easy sale but Wood's still assisted by flagging up a problem with the Solicitors which was resolved and speeded up the process. Our initial contact with Adrian put any concerns we had to rest. Little touches such as taking final meter readings helped as we live 200 miles from the property.

Mrs Angela Trotter

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Definitely use again as from start to finish they gave a first class service

Mrs Beverley Anne O'Neil

8th June, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Good communication but took a year to sell

Trusted Customer

11th May, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


well pleased very good service took all the stress of moving very helpful staff

Mr Frederick Bell

20th March, 2019

5 out of 5

Very professional


Very efficient and helpful through all aspects of the process.

Trusted Customer

11th March, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


First class service, availability was excellent when I wanted to view the property I was purchasing (accompanied viewing)

Mrs Amanda Young

7th March, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


There is only one estate agent in chester le street worth dealing with....jw woods. Excellent, professional service.Friendly knowledgable staff. Keep doing what you do best.

Mr Steven Ruffell

7th March, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


The sale of the property went without any issues. The brochure was very professional and was part of the reason I choose JW Wood.

Mr S�ren Nilsson

7th March, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Was never contacted by woods with any updates from offer being accepted until completion date.

Trusted Customer

29th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


efficient friendly service

Mr Richard Churchill

23rd January, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top