JW Wood Estate Agents — Chester Le Street Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 42 reviews.

Showing 42 Chester Le Street Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Quality agents


Friendly, hard working team. Would recommend.

Mr Mark Bryan Roberts

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Thanks to all in JW Wood Chester-le-Street.


J W Wood in Chester-le-Street provide a professional all round service.We were delighted with every member of the team we had dealings with. From day 1,when Adrian valued the property, to exchange we were frequently informed and updated in the sale of my mother's home. Infact, we missed Chloe's phone calls when the house was sold!!!

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Good service


Professional and friendly team who kept me updated throughout.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Good communication. Approachable friendly team

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellence personified


Excellent service from Adrian and the team in the Chester-le-Street branch and when an offer was accepted the marvellous Christine took over. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and would happily use them again

Mr Ian Gillespie

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Kept up to date, proactive


Purchasing a property, we were kept up to date at every step. Any questions answered quickly. Team were proactive at chasing vendor's solicitors as we had a few delays.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Exceptionally helpful


The staff at JW Wood went over and above throughout the sale and were friendly, kind and helpful - it made a huge difference and I would highly recommend them.

Mrs K Lee

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Found all the staff very polite and really helpfull . Sorted out any problems or questions straight away. Really good.

Mr Simon Walker

26th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service, just really good.


We were kept informed right throughout the whole process. They actually answer the phone as well, with none of the multiple option malarchy - press 1 for this, 2 for that, 3 for something else and any number you want when you've ran out of patience. They don't hang up either telling you, "awfully sorry, we're really busy". I like that! Once the offer's accepted they actually keep you more informed than the solicitor. I like that too. We were buying a new build and the sales people are bleeding ruthless (targets?), so pushy, but the staff at Woods handled them really well, taking quite a bit of pressure off us. I liked that. I actually can't find a negative and guess what? I like that!

Trusted Customer

25th August, 2019

5 out of 5

First Class Service


Service received was first class. They kept me informed whole time, informing me of where we were and what was happening. Have already told others to use them if thinking of selling. Staff were first class.First Class Service.

Mrs Ann Margaret Wadge

24th August, 2019

4 out of 5

Good service


We like Jw woods. We have used them s few times now and always find them courteous & efficient.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Brilliant service, helpful throughout the process making it all so easy, thank you.

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

A Pleasure to deal with


We were moving after 35 years in the same house, and trying to find another home was far from successful. However, we eventually found a property for sale via JW Wood. From the first contact with the Chester le Street office, all the staff were a pleasure to deal with. Every time we had a query, or needed to arrange another visit, they were friendly, professional, and showed genuine interest in our situation, and went out of their way to help. We finally got our new home, late June, and a big thanks to the Wood's team for all their help, it really did help reduce the stress!

Mr Ian Doyle

10th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great customer service


Great service from start to finish. Valuation was accurate as we sold within 4 per cent of the value. Regular updates from staff throughout. Would highly recommend.

Mr David Geoffrey Bond

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Always helpful, friendly, approachable and an ear when needed, would recommend to anyone

Ms Carole Moralee

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Flawless customer service and smooth transactions. Recommend

Mr Steven Hall

14th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Good communication and friendly staff.

Mr Barry Lawrence Wilson

11th June, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Good helpful staff

Mr David Thompson

11th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Service was very good. Especially from Sam. Kept me informed on everything

Trusted Customer

9th June, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top