JW Wood Estate Agents — Consett Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 73 reviews.

Showing 73 Consett Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

3 out of 5

Review


After the initial valuation I had to prompt Woods for an update as after 2 to 3 weeks it wasn't on the market. Also getting a text after 8pm advising of viewings the following day is not satisfactory.

Mr Wayne Greenwell

12th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent from the first telephone enquiry , the frequent updates of progress and then the final `sold` informative contacts.

Trusted Customer

10th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent stress free process.


Kept in the loop by pleasant, professional staff. Stress free process from start to finish

Mrs Barbara Evans

9th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Try them first


Tried others first, should have tried JW Wood and saved myself from unnecessary stress. Looked after everything, communication was excellent.

Trusted Customer

9th January, 2020

5 out of 5

A perfect result!!


First class service all round. Claire from the Consett branch carried out her first viewing on our family home and found a buyer immediately. Then to top that she helped us buy our forever home 3 months later. Perfect, personal and professional. Would highly recommend Alex, Claire and team at Consett

Trusted Customer

9th January, 2020

3 out of 5

Got better service elsewhere.


I was not given clear information on my seller, i feel i was misled in to believing he was ready to move straight away and I was not informed by yourselves about him being in a chain. I found anther estate agent much more helpful than yourselves on the after sale. I also felt pressured when i got a phone call to ask could my buyer sit outside my house before the money had been transferred and that you asked could you give him the key for my property as you would be closing soon. Again i received much better service and no pressure from anther estate agent who said they would stay open for me even if it was 10pm at night to release my keys.

Trusted Customer

7th January, 2020

3 out of 5

Disappointing experience


Disappointing. The property i felt was marketed to the wrong buyers. The photographs were poor. The good features, i.e.south facing garden, new en suite and attractive kitchen diner were not emphasized and the fact that they allowed the same people to buy it 3 times ( they reagued on the property in the end !!) I felt it was a long drawn out procedure. Perhaps allowing other viewings until contracts were actually almost echanged would have resulted in a quicker sale. Would not use the company again, they did very little to earn their fee

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

2 out of 5

Regular contact with the customer is crucial


We felt communication was poor at branch level. As a customer we were waiting for information and didn't receive calls timely, left waiting. Our experience with another estate was completely different, where we were updated regular. Even if there was no update they would ring to let us know. Woods said "why would we ring if there's nothing to tell". We waited 6 days for feedback on a previous offer we had made. Eventually we did secure our house through woods, which we love, however we think improvements in communication need to be made. Communication from the after sales team was excellent, professional with regular updates.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

4 out of 5

Transparent


As a buyer the customer service over email and telephone was brilliant. Very responsive and informative. However, if you're looking to sell your house with them - do not let Gary show people around your house. Literally unlocked the door and that was the end of the tour. Miserable. Didn't know anything. His stock answer to 95% of questions was - "I don't know, ring the girls in the office". The one time he answered a question, it was a pure guess on his part (and wrong) because I had enough contradtictory information from prior discussions with the office. The second time i visited he didn't even speak once despite being spoken to. Surely you pay an estate agent enough money when selling, to do more than unlock a door. The house i bought sold itself to me. And the J W Wood office provided a really good service as a buyer thankfully. But if i were to ever sell, I would look elsewhere.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

If you are looking to sell your house you can’t beat Woods.


The service was excellent we were kept in touch of the process right through to the end of sale from the guys in the office at Consett and the Solicitors in Durham absolutely a 5star service would highly recommend them to friends.

Mr Brian Porter

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Highly Recommended


Excellent service from the Consett Office. Only took 8 weeks to sell my house. Was kept informed for all appointments, feedback and offers. Best estate agent around by far.

Miss Adele Lockey

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Great service from sam


Sam was brilliant at keeping me updated and also chasing up the sellers solicitors when needed.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


The whole process from start to finish was very professional, I could not have been more satisfied with the service I received.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

A friendly efficient service .


Yes I would buy from them again .I did feel as my house sold within 4 days I could have had a discount on the fees but the staff were very friendly and efficient.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

French


Good smooth service plenty’s of follow ips

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

3 out of 5

Need to educate your sellers on how the system works


Sellers a nightmare Sam at consett off did a good job but we didn’t get the keys until 7.45pm if we had been moving into the property this would have been impossible you should educate first time sellers that keys should be handed in to office by 12pm so they should book removal sources capable of housing their belongings what they did was illegal and if it wasn’t for an elderly family member we who sat in the property and waited we wouldn’t have got the keys as your offices close at 5.30pm it was disgraceful

Trusted Customer

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Great professional service always kept up to date with viewings and feedback

Trusted Customer

29th October, 2019

3 out of 5

Hidden conveyance fees


Once house sold communication was poor and felt I was being a nuisance with any queries I had Also the HIDDEN fee for them to tell me what solicitor had already told me Before sold service was great

Trusted Customer

24th October, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top