JW Wood Estate Agents — Consett Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 70 reviews.

Showing 70 Consett Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Great service from Consett office!


From the first enthusiastic visit by Alex, right through to completion, we enjoyed dealing with the staff in the Consett office. We were kept informed of progress and if our normal staff member wasn’t available we were always looked after by a capable colleague. We would certainly recommend J W Woods as a thoroughly professional company to anyone looking to move house. One small criticism is that the Conveyancing department seemed always to be a day behind each step of the way, as we had often spoken to solicitors and sorted out issues ourselves only to be told the next day that this had been done. Also the online update service wasn’t updated regularly. Other than these small issues we’ve had a great service from J W Woods. Thank you.

Mr Charles Thomason

12th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service


The advice they offered and the way they marketed our property was excellent. We accepted an offer within a week of the start of viewings.

Mr Malcolm Collins

9th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


From the moment we viewed the property and fell in love with our new house the JW Wood team were always there to help. The sale went through in just over 8 weeks and we were updated at every stage. Even when things got a tad stressful the team managed the situations with calmness and professionalism. No wonder i see so many JW Wood signs everywhere!! Keep up the good work. Special thanks to Alex, Claire and Samantha.

Mr Craig Hamilton

8th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Simply the best!


Fantastic service from my initial viewings, through the journey of finding the right property, through the difficult process of the actual purchase. Can't rate JWWoods higher, Samantha our Sales Negotiator was amazing, so professional, helpful and literally kept everything together. She made a difficult journey the best it could be. Thanks so much Sam. I hope I don't have to move again any time soon but if I did I would use Woods 100%

Mrs Linda Lewins

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Well done J. W. Wood


Outstanding service- helpful, knowledgeable and professional - the team kept us advised every step of the way and ensured a smooth sale which was efficiently and promptly completed .

Trusted Customer

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Can't argue with a two day sale and 3 offers. Staff very helpful and courteous. Information an progress was given quickly and honestly. Very pleased with the way they dealt with other Earate agents and solicitors. One thing I would have found helpful however is an idiots guide to things you have to do regarding change of address.

Trusted Customer

12th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service during house sale process


Excellent and very professional service. Fully aware of local house prices. Provided an outstanding service from Alex and the girls at Consett branch. House sale and completion within 5 weeks . Definitely recommend them

Trusted Customer

12th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Recommended.Highly professional service.

Mr Simon Forster

11th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Great Service


Great efficient service, marketed really quickly with immediate interest and offer within 1 week.

Mr Andrew Hails

11th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very professional . Sorted out every problem that I had with our vendor and helped is stay calm through out . Buying a house is a very stressful process but woods were great

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Friendly and efficient.


Expert photographs showed the house in its best light. Friendly, efficient staff always available.

Mr Ray Watson

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Extremely helpful and professional in all dealings.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Life savers


The entire team at jw woods where outstanding and amazing delt with adele first who helped us lock the deal down..then samantha who kept us informed every step of the way she chased our our solicitors and the other sides solicitors any when they where dragging their feet...I would really 110% recommend these guys thank you Jw woods you amazing people..friendly & very professional

Mr Emmanuel Kasozi

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Prompt and efficient responses.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Perfect thank you


Excellent service from the word go - Alex and the team were exceptional and likewise from Sam when sale agreed. Would use Woods again. If selling a house can be made easy this was it.

Trusted Customer

8th June, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Would definitely recommend. No issues at all. Kept well informed throughout process. Excellent service.

Trusted Customer

27th April, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Distinctly average.. contact was at times ridiculous

Mrs Maria Ord

26th April, 2019

5 out of 5

A very good service provided by dedicated individuals.


Professional service provided by courteous staff who maintained contact as appropriate. Accessible and good quality material and photographs and personable staff exemplify a first class local firm.

Trusted Customer

24th April, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top