JW Wood Estate Agents — Consett Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 27 reviews.

Showing 27 Consett Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

fab


Very friendly

Ms Samantha May Glen

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service and good local knowledge. Friendly staff who responded quickly to any queries. Sold our house quickly and very pleased with the aftercare! Thanks!

Trusted Customer

8th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent


Very helpful and friendly

Ms Joy Honor Goodall

7th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Super service!


All staff were brilliant. Especially Sam who provides a lot of support during the process!

Mrs Laura Urwin

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent well informed service from start to finish. Staff very professional and helpful.

Trusted Customer

21st July, 2020

5 out of 5

JW Woods Estate Agents who Care.


The service I received was very good. As a first time older purchaser I was very apprehensive and unsure of the procedures.From viewing to purchase I was contacted with information updates and support Although the purchase took longer than expected then Covid 19 held us up somewhat they did keep in touch and gave me support and reassurance.Thank you all.

Trusted Customer

20th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


In what was a difficult time Sue looked after us really well. She was always pleasant and reassuring . You could tell at time she was understandably under pressure but was always cheerful . Thank you Sue x

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

2 out of 5

Average service


Claire from Consett office and Samantha from Chester le Street were polite and helpful. Olivia in the Consett branch was quite patronising in her tone most of the time, to put it lightly. Overall JW Woods were ok but the biggest drawback was, telling us someone else's offer had been accepted before giving us the opportunity to put an offer in. We had requested "if there is any interest in the property we looked at, please let us know so we can make an offer". We simply got a call three weeks later from Olivia, saying the sale of the property was already going through with someone else (this is not really what I meant by "let me know if there's any interest in the property"). She also never explained we could still put an offer in. It wasn't until later the same day, when I rang back and asked if I could also put an offer in, that she said this was an option. This was very unprofessional and we could have easily not got the property through this appalling approach. In addition to the really patronising tone, it wasn't the most pleasant experience. Would have been 1 star for this but it would be unfair to judge the whole service based on one person. Claire and Samantha were both helpful and quite professional.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Professional, responsive, supportive


JW Wood were excellent in keeping me updated on delays in us getting into our house (due to matters outwith JW Wood and our direct control). They always replied promptly and professionally throughout our dealings and also extremely well considering we were in the midst of a global COVID epidemic. I would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone.

Mr Kevin Edward Mundie

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Fantastic customer experience


Fantastic customer service with high levels of efficiency and excellent communication. Highly recommended.

Mr Andrew Picken

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellant customer service


Very professional service. Good understanding of customer requirements and Always kept me updated with progressIon of my sale

Mrs Dorothy Featherstone

19th July, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


You let someone damage the property felt you were always on the purchasers side and the left hand didn't seem to know what the right hand was doing

Mr Richard Murray

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Overall service good, we were kept updated when relevant, even during COVID! Staff intervened and helped to manage unusual situations.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


First class service, particularly well when negotiating the sale cost.

Ms Claire Louise Richardson

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


An amazing team of people. Extremely friendly and supportive when you need them in what can be a very stressful time. Couldn't fault them, would absolutely use again.

Trusted Customer

23rd March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service from start to finish.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Good

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top