JW Wood Estate Agents — Consett Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 67 reviews.

Showing 67 Consett Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

brill


good efficient prompt professional service

Mr Eric Wilson

18th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent communication


Excellent communication from the initial phone call right through to completion. Pleasant and courteous service at all times

Mrs Barbara Evans

16th October, 2021

3 out of 5

Mixed Service


Gillian in after sales was excellent and couldn't be faulted. The staff that dealt with the sale were good. At first we had a few issues: lack of attention in drawing up the property details and sales particulars released before the due date.

Trusted Customer

10th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Well Recommended


All the staff were very professional and helpful with regular updates on the sale giving good advise where required .

Mr Paul Henderson

4th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I was given regular updates. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, polite and efficient.

Trusted Customer

3rd October, 2021

5 out of 5

Absolutely recommended


JW Woods provided an excellent service throughout. All staff were knowledgeable, supportive and friendly. Top marks and recommended.

Mrs Linda Thomas

3rd October, 2021

5 out of 5

Outstanding Service


Extremely professional, caring staff and an outstanding service all round. I’ve used many estate agents in my time and this experience has certainly has been the best!

Ms Hilary Anderson

3rd October, 2021

4 out of 5

Good service


Clare and the team were very helpful and professional.

Trusted Customer

24th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Recommend your house sale with JW Woods


Professional and friendly staff. Advice on marketplace and marketing excellent. Prompt and realistic feedback from viewers. Great liaison between parties and solicitors. Helpful and informative communications.

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

3 out of 5

Average experience, which fell short of what I had expected.


Service up to the point of agreeing the sale was comparable with compared to other agents we have used in the past. However, we were over-charged at the point of completion and had to get our solicitor to recover the over-charge in fees. Post-completion service was poor, and communication minimal. We only became aware of a 4th party in the chain at the last minute which delayed the completion to an unacceptable timescale (exacerbated by poor conveyancing in relation to that party in the chain).

Mr John Johnson

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service


Really communicative and easy to work with for our purchase. Would certainly use again.

Mr. Tom Bacon

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Would not hesitate to recommend JW Wood's excellent service.

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Polite , Helpful staff

Mrs Bernadette Reed

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Another great service from Start to finish. I have bought and sold with Woods and cannot recommend them enough. Seamless, thank you

Mrs Susan Elsbury

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service.


Very good and professional service. Friendly people to deal wit.

Mr Wayne Lewis

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Transparent, on the case and diligent.

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Fantastic service all the staff very professional would highly recommend them

G2M Capital Limited

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

A trustworthy, honest and hard working estate agents


JW Wood and in particular, the Consett office acted professionally and competently throughout both our buying and selling process. They listened to our wishes and respected our decisions without putting any pressure on us. A huge thank you to Olivia, who worked tirelessly to keep the viewings coming on our property. Highly recommended

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top