JW Wood Estate Agents — Consett Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 31 reviews.

Showing 31 Consett Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

We finally sold thanks to JW Wood


Really good service, we were kept up to date and our house finally sold after other estate agents failed to sell it

Mrs Yvonne Bosson

14th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Friendly and efficient service


We recently completed our house purchase with JW Wood Consett branch and can honestly say that, even in these difficult times which we are all going through, they de-stressed it as much as possible. The friendly and efficient staff were always on the end of the phone to answer questions and to liaise between ourselves, the seller and the solicitors. Special thanks to Samantha Galbraith, who was our main contact throughout the entire process and kept us up to date at all times, taking the pain out of the rather complicated process of buying a house.

Mr Colin Arrowsmith

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very good service , always there to provide feedback, would recommend to friends. Polite staff , very friendly and informative

Trusted Customer

8th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional and helpful team.


Happy with Woods from start to finish. Very professional and kept us informed throughout the process of selling our house. Also very helpful in answering more general questions regarding our house move. The colleagues in Woods seem to work well as a team and each one seemed expert at their job.

Mrs Susan Goodchild

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional, would recommend JW Wood to anyone selling their home


After a bad experience with 2 previous estate agents, I decided to use JW Wood. Very pleased with the service that they provided, they far excelled the other agents I had used. Very professional service and kept me informed throughout the whole process. I will use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone selling their home if they would like to use competent estate agents.

Ms Terri Jackson

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Always a top class service from all departments of JW Wood. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!.....

Mr Andrew O'Connor

7th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


As I didn’t have a house to sell just buying the overall experience was good just length of time I had to wait for completion was 5 months but that was my sellers property purchase

Mr Yvonne Leadbitter

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Efficient and professional throughout- excellent communication


Good communication throughout the process from all staff . Louise MacDonald kept in touch constantly during the process as there were some difficulties with my vendor - she kept me informed when I was anxious about the progress of the sale and purchase

Ms Elaine MacGeekie

4th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service from start to finish. Always kind , friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this company for anyone considering selling or purchasing.

Trusted Customer

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Tip top!


Helpful, polite and incredibly patient! 👏... 🥳

Mr Tim Thorne

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I can’t thank Louise McDonald enough for keeping me updated through out my experience of buying my forever home , you deserve the 5 stars and thank you once again Louise ( consett office )

Ms Lesley Hogarth

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


A big thanks to JW Wood. Very professional service from the entire team. Highly recommended.

Mr Damon Pilgreen

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

House sale


Excellent service and amazing friendly staff

Mr Robert Alec Brewis

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

House sale made easy


Professional and friendly service. Made sale process easy. Kept informed on regular basis. All questions answered when asked or shortly afterwards. Excellent!!

Mr Frank Edgar

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

fab


Very friendly

Ms Samantha May Glen

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service and good local knowledge. Friendly staff who responded quickly to any queries. Sold our house quickly and very pleased with the aftercare! Thanks!

Trusted Customer

8th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent


Very helpful and friendly

Ms Joy Honor Goodall

7th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Super service!


All staff were brilliant. Especially Sam who provides a lot of support during the process!

Mrs Laura Urwin

22nd July, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top