JW Wood Estate Agents — Darlington Reviews

4.5/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 24 reviews.

Showing 24 Darlington Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Helpful


Very helpful throughout the process

Mr David William McLean

11th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Very efficient service.


Excellent service, Sue always kept in touch and had a lot of patience always made us feel at ease thank you .

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

1 out of 5

I do not recommend


JW woods advised our seller to keep hold of the keys until they received there’s leaving us sat on a driveway for 5 hours after we had purchased a property through them. Communication wasn’t ideal either. Would not recommend purchasing or selling through this estate agent. Same with all estate agents tell you what you want to hear. Really ruined our moving day.

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

5 star service


Excellent service. Regular updates. Easy to contact.

Mr Matiur Choudhury

9th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


Lack of communication between people !!! Call in for keys after my solicitor told me and they said they hadn’t had confirmation !!

Mr Paul Anthony Watson

6th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Good start, then went downhill. However, maintained a friendly approach.


Initial contact was good and work through finalising memorandum of sale was good. However contact throughout the transaction did not serve much purpose. The weekly emails contained less information that I could get from my solicitor in less than 1 minute and was therefore of no use. I felt I had to push significantly to make the sale happen in the required time frame (3 months) and felt that the communication and support from both solicitors and the estate agent was extremely poor and not to the professional standard I would expect.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

All-round very helpful and supportive


Woods phoned me and informed me of any houses that were due to come on the market regularly Which may have been of interest to me , Woods also help me straightaway when a house i was interested in first came on the market and I got a viewing that day as a result I was able to put in an offer and it was excepted. Also they kept me informed of everything as it was going along plenty of feedback

Ms Vivienne Westgarth

6th October, 2020

1 out of 5

Communication needs improvement.


Communication with office staff was terrible until I was near completion and was finally passed to Sue. I had to constantly push and chase to get any kind of progress or updates. Almost dropped out of the sale due to the frustration. I ended up being the middleman for the whole process.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and responsive agent.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

A lovely helpful bunch! Thank you :)


Great service, very helpful with good communication throughout the whole process. Shame I couldn’t get a hug from Sue when picking the keys up!! (COVID rules! )

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service always kept advised what was happening have bought and sold with the wood would definitely recommend

Mrs Anne Pattinson

20th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Communication regarding my house purchase was friendly and efficient. The email guidance regarding the timescale of the legal process was appreciated, especially as it was 30 years since I had last moved house.

Trusted Customer

20th July, 2020

5 out of 5

very professional


Despite the lockdown, Sue at JWWood always kept in touch, she gave plenty of advice and was so easy to talk to. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Ellen Bell

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Nothing is too much trouble.


Helpful polite staff, kept up to date with sale progression. Would recommend them to friends and family.

Mrs Susan Kay Lee

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

An outstanding, professional and dedicated service from JW Wood.


From our first initial meeting, when JW Wood came to value my property, up until the day of completion, JW Wood worked tirelessly on my behalf to sell my property. All staff in their Darlington office were extremely friendly, helpful and personable and always knew up to date details on my sale. The staff were able to offer expert, professional advice when helping me negotiate the sale of my property. Even during the recent pandemic, I received a weekly phone call from the Manager with updates on my sale; this is an estate agent who really does go over and above your expectations and offer a truly outstanding and professional service. I have no hesitation in recommending JW Wood Estate Agents, and I will certainly ask them to market my property in the future.

Mrs Sarah Harrison

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Swiftly sold my house, kept me informed when viewings were happening.

Trusted Customer

16th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


They kept me informed at every stage of my purchase to ensure I was “in the loop”. They were also there at the very end of the transaction with handing over of keys

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Best estate agents


My late father's house had to be sold. The whole process was explained every step of the way. The Darlington team were fantastic.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top