JW Wood Estate Agents — Darlington Reviews

4.4/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 25 reviews.

Showing 25 Darlington Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Review


Kept us updated and were very helpful on answering any queries. We would consider using JW Woods again with any properties in that area

Christine Westwood, Jacksons Law Firm, Stockton On Tees

8th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent, very professional service, would recommend to anyone.

Mr Ian Ross

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

A faultless service.


From the initial valuation through to completion JW Wood were outstanding. They were extremely helpful, prompt with replies to queries and proactive in moving the sale on successfully. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to other prospective sellers. Many thanks for all your work. M.Ellis

Mr Michael Ellis

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

First class service


First class service from J.W. Woods. Both Liam Barker (Darlington Branch) and Louise MacDonald (Sales Co-ordinator) were friendly, efficient and professional throughout. Would definitely recommend.

Trusted Customer

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very helpful staff


Woods estate agents in Durham where excellent. They where both helpful and patient during this difficult time.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


After an appalling service form Carvers and my house being for sale for six months, we switched to Woods who sold the house within a week.

Mr David Bishop

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Purchase review


Enjoying about properties Sandrine was very approachable friendly and excellent at keeping in touch. We purchased our property through Woods it was a process over 6 months unfortunately which couldn’t be helped however all staff were friendly but one criticism is they could of possibly kept in touch a little better I feel I had to do a lot of chasing myself but wouldn’t put me off using them again

Miss Sarah Elizabeth Austin

5th April, 2021

3 out of 5

Review


Slow has to push for progress

Trusted Customer

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Helpful


Very helpful throughout the process

Mr David William McLean

11th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Very efficient service.


Excellent service, Sue always kept in touch and had a lot of patience always made us feel at ease thank you .

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

1 out of 5

I do not recommend


JW woods advised our seller to keep hold of the keys until they received there’s leaving us sat on a driveway for 5 hours after we had purchased a property through them. Communication wasn’t ideal either. Would not recommend purchasing or selling through this estate agent. Same with all estate agents tell you what you want to hear. Really ruined our moving day.

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

5 star service


Excellent service. Regular updates. Easy to contact.

Mr Matiur Choudhury

9th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


Lack of communication between people !!! Call in for keys after my solicitor told me and they said they hadn’t had confirmation !!

Mr Paul Anthony Watson

6th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Good start, then went downhill. However, maintained a friendly approach.


Initial contact was good and work through finalising memorandum of sale was good. However contact throughout the transaction did not serve much purpose. The weekly emails contained less information that I could get from my solicitor in less than 1 minute and was therefore of no use. I felt I had to push significantly to make the sale happen in the required time frame (3 months) and felt that the communication and support from both solicitors and the estate agent was extremely poor and not to the professional standard I would expect.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

All-round very helpful and supportive


Woods phoned me and informed me of any houses that were due to come on the market regularly Which may have been of interest to me , Woods also help me straightaway when a house i was interested in first came on the market and I got a viewing that day as a result I was able to put in an offer and it was excepted. Also they kept me informed of everything as it was going along plenty of feedback

Ms Vivienne Westgarth

6th October, 2020

1 out of 5

Communication needs improvement.


Communication with office staff was terrible until I was near completion and was finally passed to Sue. I had to constantly push and chase to get any kind of progress or updates. Almost dropped out of the sale due to the frustration. I ended up being the middleman for the whole process.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and responsive agent.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

A lovely helpful bunch! Thank you :)


Great service, very helpful with good communication throughout the whole process. Shame I couldn’t get a hug from Sue when picking the keys up!! (COVID rules! )

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top