JW Wood Estate Agents — Darlington Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 45 reviews.

Showing 45 Darlington Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Review


Swiftly sold my house, kept me informed when viewings were happening.

Trusted Customer

16th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


They kept me informed at every stage of my purchase to ensure I was “in the loop”. They were also there at the very end of the transaction with handing over of keys

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Best estate agents


My late father's house had to be sold. The whole process was explained every step of the way. The Darlington team were fantastic.

Trusted Customer

15th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Prompt and efficient with all of their input from the initial valuation through to completion. Answered my questions in a timely manner. Kept me updated as to the progress of the sale.

Trusted Customer

12th March, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Were more informative the second time we attempted to purchase a property. The first time it seemed hard to find people to talk to. In addition, not entirely their fault, perhaps, papers were sent to the wrong people at our solicitors.

Mr A Ali

12th March, 2020

5 out of 5

An excellent experience! Thank you Gary and the team.


My entire dealings with Gary and the team were faultless. The process was hard to cope with but their part was really really good. They are professional and kind and efficient.

Ms Barbara Still

12th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Efficient, supportive and easy to deal with


An ecellent service throughout. I felt confident that I would be safe in Gary's hands and I was right! He got the details out amazingly quickly and I had a steady stream of viewers, with an offer accepted within a short space of time. I am deaf and have problems with the phone but it was no trouble to Woods to communicate with me by email instead. It was good to have their post-sales support too. I'd thoroughly recommend them.

Mrs Sue Whitlock

12th March, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Staff were very friendly & caring whilst still being professional. I was kept up to date throughout the process & given advice when required .

Mrs A Hamilton

14th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


The team were amazing! Really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend

Mrs H

9th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Regularly kept informed by friendly staff


During the sale we were regularly kept informed of the situation, with living in Edinburgh and selling in Darlington, this made the whole experience much less stressful.

Mr John Kellock Slorach

8th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Perfect


The service we recieved from JW Wood was great, and Garry Stephenson went above and beyond to help and steer us in the right direction. Absolute credit.

Mr Christopher Egglestone

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

10/10


Highly recommended. Friendly team kept me fully informed at all times. Really can't speak highly enough of JW Woods. Thank you!

Miss Claire Birnie

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Team have been very helpful overall. Special thanks go to Gary, Sue and all staff who have helped over the last couple of years.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Service itself was very good however after moving in I have quickly discovered a few issues with the house such as the heating not working downstairs, the toilet not flushing and there being £400 worth of a debt on the gas meter. Just a few simple issues that I felt they could of discovered and mentioned in the interest of full disclosure on the property.

Mr Iain Defty

23rd November, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Thought the service from them to us could have been better. Never informed us everytime they took a client round as they told us they would do. So was a surprise when we got offers.

Trusted Customer

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Highly recommend.


Great communication from all the girls in the office. Fantastic value and I am very happy with the overall experience from the valuation to the exchange of keys.

Mrs Sally Masters

27th October, 2019

5 out of 5

Job well done


Very friendly staff with good knowledge of local house prices, quick and efficient house sold in 3 weeks. Down side is they don't bring bacon sandwiches on morning viewings!!!

Mr Carl Darren Caddick

24th October, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top