JW Wood Estate Agents — Durham - Sales Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 70 reviews.

Showing 70 Durham - Sales Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Review


Everything was well done

Trusted Customer

10th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Great communication, excellent personal service efficient, friendly and prompt.

Mr

9th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Top Quality Teams who do the business for sellers, buyers and renters.


After a protractive period of no-Sale using another agent JW Wood were excellent in relaunching my selling campaign. Buyers cannot be conjured up, however, JW Wood’s records & potential buyers proved to be a winner with a successful sale being completed expeditiously. Their Conveyancing arm also proved to be excellent. I was also over the moon to be able to secure a rented property using JW Wood’s team. This Estate Agency deserves the high profile that it has generated over many years.

Mr D Dawe

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


A very professional service and kept up to date with everything at all times.Mathew was great and a credit to the firm , would definitely use again.

Trusted Customer

6th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Highly Recommend


Our house sale stalled with another agent so decided to give woods a go and what a good decision that was. From beginning to end they were amazing and finally sold our house when we were starting to give up hope. Highly recommend.

Mrs A Davison

6th January, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


The initial arrangements were not as clear as they might have been i.e we didn,t get a copy of the agency agreement until we realised and asked for it. The service from the sales negotiator, Lyndsey Curry and her colleagues was very good but after the sale the service deteriorated markedly. We found the After sales Coordinator,Kelly Mahoney, hard to contact at times, did not keep to agreed timescales or let us know why not and did not seem to have much control over the process.

Trusted Customer

27th December, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent


Very impressed with the service received from JW Wood, Durham. Made the fatal mistake of originally trying to sell our property through an online ‘hybrid’ agent. After 6 months of dreadful communication and poor customer service we took our house off the market and relisted with JW Wood. Great communication throughout from all members of the Durham office, (as well as colleagues in the Chester-le-Street branch). Being able to quickly speak to your estate agent makes a massive difference when you’re selling your home and issues arise, (which they always do). Calls were dealt with professionally or returned quickly. Genuinely think that our sale would not have progressed to completion if we had gone with another local agent. Would definitely recommend JW Wood, Durham.

Mike Hooper

21st November, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service at a difficult time.


Very efficient and kept us informed at all stages. We were selling due to bereavement and Jonathan was wonderful,very professional but also kind and empathetic. I would not hesitate to recommend JWWoods Durham Office.

Mrs Patricia Seed

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Great Service


Good service, kept me in the know and when I phoned or emailed they reacted quickly.

Miss S Maddison

20th November, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


The property sold very quickly but that made us think it was underpriced. Other estate agents rated the value higher. The advertising was good but after that it wasn't clear how JW Wood contributed to the process and justified the selling charge

Dr Christopher Buck

13th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service with good advice from first contact. Always kept up to date with progress right through to completion.

Trusted Customer

27th October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Initial meeting informative and friendly. Sales material of high quality. Kept updated during the sale process.

Trusted Customer

24th October, 2019

4 out of 5

New house, new area.


polite helpful staff, who made the purchase of the new property less arduous than it could have been.

Trusted Customer

23rd October, 2019

5 out of 5

Bungalow Sale.


Nice professional service. Quality brochure produced for first meeting. Set price with lots of viewings included in cost, nothing extra to pay like some online companies. Would definitely use again.

John K

22nd October, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top