JW Wood Estate Agents — Durham - Sales Reviews

4.6/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 81 reviews.

Showing 81 Durham - Sales Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and persistent to get out completion done as quickly as possible.

Trusted Customer

17th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Outstanding service


Can’t fault JW Wood service from beginning to end. Jonathon & Ann, Helen all part of the selling process… all professional & know their roles inside out. After sale we were allocated Gill who was brilliant. She offered support guidance beyond her role & didn’t once fail to get in touch when we needed her. Her knowledge was excellent. I hope we don’t move for a long while again but if we did I know who the best agents in Durham are!

Trusted Customer

16th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service and a wonderful team


We went with JW Wood because we were impressed with their local expertise and advice at our valuation. The team supported us all the way through our sale and purchase, and provided exceptional service. All of the staff were reliable, friendly and professional.

Emma B

12th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Professional


They worked very hard in very difficult circumstances and kept us up to date open a weekly basis. They were professional caring thoughtful and helpful especially when the buyer did not want to be contacted

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Brilliant service


Superb service, really pushed and did a lot of work to get purchase completed when there were issues with the sellers solicitor

Mr Michael Brian Anderson

6th October, 2021

4 out of 5

Great service, kept well informed


All the staff I spoke to at JW Wood were polite and friendly. I would certainly recommend the company.

Ms Emma Wood

4th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional and helpful


Very professional and helpful throughout the whole process. Would recommend to anyone wishing to sell their property. Thank you

Mr Nigel Metcalf

4th October, 2021

5 out of 5

An excellent Team


An excellent service, with experienced professional team which saw me through the whole process with minimum of pain despite the COVID pandemic.

Mr I Kershaw

3rd October, 2021

1 out of 5

The best agents in Durham?


Lost keys sent out to them twice; asked me who managed the property's rental, when they do; and valued the property at nearly £30k less than the price I secured.

Trusted Customer

21st September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service kept me well informed through out

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very approachable and professional. Would definitely use them again.

Mrs Clarissa Thomas

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!!!!


Fantastic service yet again from the Sales Office and the conveyancing team. A special thanks to Jill who was so patient, professional and dedicated to my case. It was a difficult sale and purchase but by keeping in touch with me regularly it kept me calm. Jill is so dedicated to her job and this was reiterated by my solicitor, housebulder and mortgage provider.

Mrs Beverley Anne O'Neil

20th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


We were happy with the service.We we’re kept informed with any progress with out property.

Mrs Louise Lewis

18th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Good at keeping the customer informed.


I would definately recommend J W Wood and use their services again. They sold a property for me belonging to my late mother, which had to be marketed at the worst of times in the midst of a lock down. However, they did all they could considering the circumstances. I mainly dealt with Ann Stobbart who continually kept me informed of progress and offered advice where needed. She was always pleasant to talk to and i was always given good advice as to how to deal with viewings so that myself and the people viewing were kept safe. We did sell the property once restrictions eased and I would like to that Ann for everything she did to help.

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Excellent


I found JW Wood gave me an excellent service throughout my sale. Would certainly use them again .

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service from Gill


Gill Anderson handled my property for the start, what a fantastic and supportive service she provided. It was very challenging and took longer than expected, Gill continued to provide updates sometimes daily. I cannot thank her enough for the support she gave.

Mr Gary Carter

17th September, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


reply quickly

Trusted Customer

17th September, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top