JW Wood Estate Agents — Durham - Sales Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 19 reviews.

Showing 19 Durham - Sales Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Friendly and helpful


The staff were friendly and always available to call and ask questions or get an update. Whilst I didn't use the suggested solicitor, they did come highly recommended.

Miss Antonia Clark-Adamson

24th October, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Supported us with any queries we had (AnnStobbart especially)

Mr Jordon Herrington

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Now I realise the value of a good estate agent!


J W Wood held together my chain throughout the Covid crisis. There were times when we thought things would fall apart and if it hadn't been for Woods they certainly would have done. This crisis has made me realise the value of a good estate agent. Constant communication, great negotiation and very responsive. Problem solving and recommendations of key tradespeople, proactive and knowledgeable. They earned every penny of their fee. Thanks to Ann and the team at J W Wood we have moved to our dream home on the terms originally agreed despite getting caught in a global pandemic. We're very grateful.

Prof J Steed

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Highly recommended.


Excellent, professional service from start to finish. Really good communication throughout.

Trusted Customer

14th September, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent support throughout the sale from valuation to completion . Communication was brilliant and Ann was thorough, professional and friendly. I would recommend this firm without hesitation.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service


Fabulous professional service from when we first arranged to view properties right through to picking up keys at completion. They listened to what we wanted, ensured that they directed us to appropriate properties and assisted us when we had problems with OUR solicitor, even though that was beyond their remit.

Trusted Customer

21st July, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


We were kept up to date by Ann Stobbart without prompting, providing a link between the respective Solicitors.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Very good in arranging viewing even in return from lockdown. Geoff very helpful; Kelly was absolutely brilliant.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Great service, even through lockdown


The sale of the property was managed during lockdown, but they still provided an excellent service. Ann kept me updated regularly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Service was excellent. I was kept updated with progress of the sale.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout


The service provided by JWWood was excellent during the entire process of the sale of our property.

Trusted Customer

19th July, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Friendly corteous and efficient. Kept us well informed..

Trusted Customer

12th March, 2020

4 out of 5

A great service with healpful staff


Overall service was great. Easy to get in contact with members of staff at any time, as well as being able to call into a branch. As a first time buyer, I had plenty of questions and queries. All questions were answered and staff were always pleasant and happy to help with any request.

Mr Connor Watson

12th March, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top