JW Wood Estate Agents — Durham - Sales Reviews

4.6/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 66 reviews.

Showing 66 Durham - Sales Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Bungalow Sale.


Nice professional service. Quality brochure produced for first meeting. Set price with lots of viewings included in cost, nothing extra to pay like some online companies. Would definitely use again.

John K

22nd October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


No house move is easy always the odd hiccup but got there with the support of the team thank you

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Sold my house but communications could have been better

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Highly Professional Service


Very professional and proactive service. Excellent at coordinating all stakeholders and removing bottle necks between sellers, purchasers, solicitors etc.

Chris

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Personal, informative, efficient.


This was my first every property purchase, and I found that they were very understanding and informative.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Professional service from start to finish


Very professional service ensuring we were informed of developments along the way and made a very stressful process made seem easy and straightforward. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Fab Fab Fab


I cant praise Ann and the team enough...superb customer service....quick efficient knowledgeable, I could go on and on.....I have moved house 14 times! and I know a good estate agents when I see them, I tell everyone I meet your the best!

Miss Alison Stafford

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent & approachable agency.


Whole staff helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. Particularly impressed thst time was taken to change winter photos to spring ones when necessary. Worth pointing out to others that the sign was what worked. My only question mark relates to the survey team who have missed a strange, and not waterproof part of garage construction.

Mr Stan Smith

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

A wonderful team


Excellent communications from the whole team. From valuation to viewings to offers and the eventual sale we were kept informed throughout the whole process. I would definitely use JMW again and would recommend them to anyone buying or selling property.

Mr M Callaghan

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Ann was absolutely fantastic when we purchased a property from J W Wood. If we ever sell, we would definitely want Ann to manage the sale. She was fantastic and a credit to the business.

Mrs Amy Robson

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Good Communication & Support


Supportive & Communicative exactly what we wanted from an EA for our onward purchase

Mr Luke Brendan Peter Daley

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


responded quickly when fault was reported in my rented flat

Trusted Customer

4th September, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


I was pleased that JW Wood showed all prospective buyers around on my behalf. The staff are friendly and overall helpful. I felt that I needed to keep on top of things myself, especially as time went on e.g, ringing or emailing for an update as I sometimes felt these were slow in coming. One thing...an electrical review was required and JW Wood sent an electrician to the house on my request. I paid £85. The person they used gave an unsatisfactory report. I couldn’t understand the report and this was a little stressful. Apparently he should have included a quote for the work but had forgotten. I consulted another electrician whose opinion was that the first electrican had included unnecessary things that cost nothing to rectify e.g. wiring to a shed that in fact just needed to be unplugged. This made me wonder what the quote from JW Wood’s preferred electrician would have been.

Trusted Customer

29th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Extremely professional with excellent customer service


Excellent customer service very understanding and it didn’t matter who you spoke too they knew everything about your sale A lot of hard work carried out on your behalf by the Durham team

Mr R Howard

27th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


No fuss. Kept me informed throughout. Initial contact effective - transacted business and completed photography in one visit. Responsive to my comments.

Trusted Customer

25th August, 2019

4 out of 5

A good service


Over all you provided a good service if I had one criticism a lady called Ann world not accepted our completion date she rang me three times & insisted we would have to move out & put our things in storage. She would not inform our buyers of the date . She caused a lot of unnecessary stress to both parties

Trusted Customer

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Managed the whole sale very well. Regularly checked the empty property. Provided a number of purchasers & at full asking price.

Trusted Customer

10th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Lovely people to deal with. Kept me informed of everything. Good advice given when needed.Always very helpful. A special thank you to Matthew and Kelly.

Trusted Customer

9th July, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top