JW Wood Estate Agents — Durham - Sales Reviews

4.7/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 39 reviews.

Showing 39 Durham - Sales Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

3 out of 5

Review


In the main you were very helpful. You found me a buyer very quickly. The long delays between my making an offer and completing were no fault of yours. I think you were a bit too kind about the buyer's solicitor, whose efforts caused both me and my buyer some anxiety.

Dr Elizabeth Coatsworth

10th April, 2021

5 out of 5

First class professional service.


From our initial enquiry, valuation, brochure/internet advert & viewings through to sale completion, we have received a first class professional service.

Trusted Customer

8th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


JW Wood were helpful throughout the process, Kelly in particular from the after sales team was very responsive to us.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Good but pricey


Geoff was realistic when he suggested an asking price for the house. They sent suitable possible buyers but COVID complicated matters somewhat. Helen also kept us updated with appointments and feedback. Elaine, in after sales, was very helpful and chased solicitors who sometimes seemed to be dragging their heels. The downside was that the firm is expensive.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I have been a customer of J W Wood for almost 20 years (Durham Office) and I wholeheartedly recommend their professional and effective service to anyone looking to have their tenanted property managed or indeed sold (as they have done very recently on my behalf). All of the staff have been a pleasure to deal with throughout, efficient and most helpful at every turn. Thank you for all of your assistance over the years and best of luck for the future.

Mr J Bass

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

We got there in the end!


This has not been the easiest of moves, but Ann and her staff in Durham have worked wonderfully, coped with Covid restrictions, and were available with advice, to ensure that we reached a really successful outcome.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service and friendly staff


Amazing service, at every step of the way their communication was very good and they really helped us sell our house. From start to finish they did everything they promised to do and I could not recommend them enough.

Mr J Simison

6th April, 2021

3 out of 5

A lengthy transaction


Everyone was very pleasant but, even allowing for Covid-19, it should not have taken so long to sell a spacious house with such potential in one of the best areas of Durham,

Peter Burton

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Highly recommended


I highly recommend JW Wood and would definitely use them again. Ann Stobbart exceeded our expectations when it came to chasing up solicitors and making sure everything was moving in the right direction.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service


From the first contact to the sale being completed the staff were helpful and professional. The advice was welcomed and the whole process was very smooth. Good weekly contact from the staff meant we were fully informed at all stages of the sale.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


very good, attentive and proactive.

Mr N Turner

5th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Great experience with Gill and her team


Enjoyed my BTL purchase experience with Ms Gill keeping track of the transaction throughout the process. Thanks again to her and the rest of the team.

Kwex Bliss Property

5th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Very professional service and very responsive.


JW Wood was very professional and responsive. They were very accommodating from a buyers perspective. The only niggle is that they could have brought buyer and seller into contact if both sides agreed to reduce on step in the Chinese whisper phone and reduce communication error.

Trusted Customer

4th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Brilliant service jill could not do enough for us she goes upon and beyond to make everything perfect

Mrs Deirdre Stephenson

4th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Great service throughout the sale.

Mrs Sue Lister

4th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Good communication throughout


Kept in touch regularly and were always happy to be called for information or updates.

Dr David Buckley

3rd April, 2021

5 out of 5

Helpful and straightforward


Friendly and helpful from the outset. What I liked about JW they took the house of the market and denoted it to be SSTC. The reason for this, I had offered with other agents, but the property remained OTM in the hope a higher offer would come in. That can be a nightmare when a mortgage application has been submitted then needing to amend the purchases price every time. Kelly kept me up to date with the progress of the chain, any further info I required she would get back to me in due course. She is an asset to your company.

Trusted Customer

3rd April, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top