JW Wood Estate Agents — Stanley Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 35 reviews.

Showing 35 Stanley Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

First class service.


From arranging valuation to completion everything was handled very professionally. All staff were very polite and helpful.

Mr David Batty

9th January, 2020

4 out of 5

Expensive but effective


I would say the level of service was good. The only negative is that we were asked to do some viewings.

Mr John Jackson

8th January, 2020

5 out of 5

Very good service...........


We recently purchased a house via JW Woods in Stanley and the staff were great from start to finish. They kept us well informed of progress throughout the process but did not put us under any pressure either. We got a nice congratulations card after which was a nice touch too.

Mr Adam Dowey

26th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service great people to deal with

Mr Kevin Musgrove

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Second to none service


The service we received from the staff at the Stanley branch was second to none. From first going in to introduce ourselves & to show interest in a property, to actually purchasing it their commitment was total.

Trusted Customer

21st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Friendly helpful staff who kept us up to date with the progress of our house sale

Trusted Customer

1st October, 2019

5 out of 5

Highly satisfactory


JW Wood was the agent for a house I just bought in Stanley and staff were a pleasure to do business all the way through the whole protracted process. They provided friendly, helpful, prompt, professional and effective communication between myself, the seller and our solicitors and patiently discussed and explained several aspects around emerging issues along the way. If and when I get around to selling, I'll consider without hesitation using JW Wood as an agent.

Trusted Customer

28th August, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Good service with periodic updates on progress, would use them again.

Trusted Customer

28th August, 2019

5 out of 5

JW Woods Stanley 👍


Great team at the Stanley office Always helpful nothing too much trouble

Ms Karen Burns

27th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and friendly.

Ms Michelle Robinson

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Easy to contact and resolve queries. Staff helpful, polite and professional.

Mr Philip Turner

24th August, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful, responsive with regular status updates.

Mrs Rachael Heath

15th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Friendly, efficient team. Professional and courteous.

Trusted Customer

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service


Service was great! Kept us informed when they needed to and were very professional.

Mrs Nikita Kerry

7th July, 2019

4 out of 5

very happy


honest and friendly service, basically looked after all of my needs in the purchase of my new home, well done

Mr Victor Wardle

6th July, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Handled well

Trusted Customer

6th July, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top