JW Wood Estate Agents — Stanley Reviews

4.8/5 Customer Service Rating. Based on 22 reviews.

Showing 22 Stanley Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Review


Pushed through the sale in a very short time frame.

Mrs Maureen Howden

18th October, 2021

4 out of 5

Quick and easy


The process of putting our house up for sale was really quick and the photos and video of our house were really good!

Trusted Customer

3rd October, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Good advertising, fair support, . was asked by buyers to answer silly requests which was passed onto us and could have been answered by phone instead of email.

Trusted Customer

20th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Well recommended


All good and professional service from start to finish

Mr Allan Carver

17th September, 2021

5 out of 5

Good service


Very smooth operation, Gill was fantastic in co-ordinating between myself and my buyer. Her knowledge of how things operate has kept me sane during this whole process.

Mrs Cheryl Stoker

12th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Amazing


Amazing estate agents, kept in contact weekly to update me on progress . Made buying my property stress free

Mrs Janet Freeman

8th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


The team have been amazing. Specially Gillian Anderson who has handled everything with great care. I lost my mam hence the home had to be sold. Gillian has been extremely supportive in every which way and kept me up to date all the way through the process.

Miss Dawn Hedley

1st July, 2021

5 out of 5

First class service


First class from free valuation to agreeing sale. After sales team are proactive and keep you updated too. Special mention to Kathryn Craggs in Stanley office for her professionalism and customer service.

Ms Lisa Bell

26th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Great


Very good, they should have boxed up everything! But overall , very good. They should also de clutter my whole house, selfish but I will over look this.

Mr Paul Andrew Turner

25th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Fantastic Service- would recommend


Brilliant service from JW Wood with regards to the recent sale of my house. From valuation to completion the staff were amazing. Fantastic communication throughout, really helpful and just an all round brilliant service.

Mrs Johansen

24th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service !


Communication excellent, very friendly, felt we were in safe hands from start to finish, well done stanley branch !

Mrs Gillian Chapple

13th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Helpful, efficient and friendly.


Really helpful. Always kept us updated and passed messages on to the vendors. Quick and efficient service :)

Trusted Customer

11th June, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Absolutely first class service

Trusted Customer

21st May, 2021

4 out of 5

Impressed with service


All of the team were helpful throughout my sale during a very challenging time due to the pandemic, very much appreciate their professionalism and dedication

Mrs Tracy Brown

19th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


We purchased our new property which was marketed by JW Wood in Stanley. However once the sale was accepted we were then assisted by Gill in the after sales team and we could recommend her highly enough. She was so efficient, kept us updated at every juncture and chased all parties where and when appropriate. An excellent service provided which wasn’t expected. Thank you so much for your help and assistance.

Mr Karl Richardson

9th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Highly Recommended for Selling Property


Top class service from start to finish in the sale of our bungalow. We were given a genuine, honest and achievable valuation at the start. We received many viewings from a high customer base of Woods during the for sale period. From the sold period Woods kept us updated regularly with surveyors and solicitors, right through to completion. We have never been involved in a chain during property sales, however this sale was handled like a first time buyer sale.

Mr Kelly Bainbridge, G.B.U. HIRE LTD

6th April, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top