Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 135 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 135 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

We finally sold thanks to JW Wood


Really good service, we were kept up to date and our house finally sold after other estate agents failed to sell it

Mrs Yvonne Bosson

14th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Friendly and efficient service


We recently completed our house purchase with JW Wood Consett branch and can honestly say that, even in these difficult times which we are all going through, they de-stressed it as much as possible. The friendly and efficient staff were always on the end of the phone to answer questions and to liaise between ourselves, the seller and the solicitors. Special thanks to Samantha Galbraith, who was our main contact throughout the entire process and kept us up to date at all times, taking the pain out of the rather complicated process of buying a house.

Mr Colin Arrowsmith

3rd April, 2021

3 out of 5

Review


In the main you were very helpful. You found me a buyer very quickly. The long delays between my making an offer and completing were no fault of yours. I think you were a bit too kind about the buyer's solicitor, whose efforts caused both me and my buyer some anxiety.

Dr Elizabeth Coatsworth

10th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


We purchased our new property which was marketed by JW Wood in Stanley. However once the sale was accepted we were then assisted by Gill in the after sales team and we could recommend her highly enough. She was so efficient, kept us updated at every juncture and chased all parties where and when appropriate. An excellent service provided which wasn’t expected. Thank you so much for your help and assistance.

Mr Karl Richardson

9th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Great Service


Very helpful, friendly and professional. Kept me updated at every stage of the process.

Trusted Customer

9th April, 2021

5 out of 5

First class professional service.


From our initial enquiry, valuation, brochure/internet advert & viewings through to sale completion, we have received a first class professional service.

Trusted Customer

8th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Kept us updated and were very helpful on answering any queries. We would consider using JW Woods again with any properties in that area

Christine Westwood, Jacksons Law Firm, Stockton On Tees

8th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very good service , always there to provide feedback, would recommend to friends. Polite staff , very friendly and informative

Trusted Customer

8th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional and helpful team.


Happy with Woods from start to finish. Very professional and kept us informed throughout the process of selling our house. Also very helpful in answering more general questions regarding our house move. The colleagues in Woods seem to work well as a team and each one seemed expert at their job.

Mrs Susan Goodchild

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I would definitely use their service and recommend them. They kept us up to date every week and they were there for every query I had. I cannot thank them enough.

Mrs Anne Rossi

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


I was kept up to date with everything throughout the selling process.

Mrs Allison Elliott

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent, very professional service, would recommend to anyone.

Mr Ian Ross

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

A faultless service.


From the initial valuation through to completion JW Wood were outstanding. They were extremely helpful, prompt with replies to queries and proactive in moving the sale on successfully. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to other prospective sellers. Many thanks for all your work. M.Ellis

Mr Michael Ellis

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

First class service


First class service from J.W. Woods. Both Liam Barker (Darlington Branch) and Louise MacDonald (Sales Co-ordinator) were friendly, efficient and professional throughout. Would definitely recommend.

Trusted Customer

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional, would recommend JW Wood to anyone selling their home


After a bad experience with 2 previous estate agents, I decided to use JW Wood. Very pleased with the service that they provided, they far excelled the other agents I had used. Very professional service and kept me informed throughout the whole process. I will use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone selling their home if they would like to use competent estate agents.

Ms Terri Jackson

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Always a top class service from all departments of JW Wood. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!.....

Mr Andrew O'Connor

7th April, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent communication and feedback from Samantha who was acting on behalf of our vendor. She was always polite and very helpful when we were trying to chase delays and progress within the chain despite not acting directly on our behalf. Would definitely recommend based on the experience we received.

Mrs Shirley Bell

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


JW Wood were helpful throughout the process, Kelly in particular from the after sales team was very responsive to us.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

4 out of 5

Good but pricey


Geoff was realistic when he suggested an asking price for the house. They sent suitable possible buyers but COVID complicated matters somewhat. Helen also kept us updated with appointments and feedback. Elaine, in after sales, was very helpful and chased solicitors who sometimes seemed to be dragging their heels. The downside was that the firm is expensive.

Trusted Customer

6th April, 2021

 out of 5

Review


Mr Andrew Craig Hind

15th April, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top