Customer service rating 4.6/5

Based on 337 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 337 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Review


Communicated well during the sale of the property. Kept us informed and were very patient

Mr J Milburn

14th February, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Was never contacted by woods with any updates from offer being accepted until completion date.

Trusted Customer

29th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Superb service from J W Wood Darlington. From beginning to end our house sale could not have been better. Gary, Sue and the team have been so friendly, courteous and helpful, that we now consider them friends. Gary's viewing and valuation were very thorough and his property description and photos were accurate, detailed and enthusiastic. The brochure was an object lesson in marketing, highlighting the best features of the property while not hiding the blemishes. Julie's accompanied viewings were equally enthusiastic and the rest of the team were of the same high calibre. We were kept fully updated on progress and warmly welcomed on every visit to the office. Sue's management of the whole process has been relaxed but professional. They very soon attracted the perfect buyers and the house was sold quite quickly. Thank you all so much :)

Mrs Margaret Kirk

27th January, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Overoptimistic about original asking price which may have contributed to the lack of interest.

Trusted Customer

27th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


i was kept well informed of everything that was happening concerning my property sale and all the staff were excellent

Mr John Watson

27th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Brilliant service.

Miss Tracey Waterstreet

26th January, 2019

4 out of 5

Good experience no hassle


The young lady that’ I meet to show me a round at the property was very good and down to earth. All the girls were good After all the Hassle going to other estate agents it was a breath of fresh air. W J Clark.

Trusted Customer

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Fab Service


fab service , from a fab team at stanley JW Woods.

Mrs April Elaine Stobbart

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Very professional service. Would recommend to friends and family

Trusted Customer

25th January, 2019

2 out of 5

House particulars wrong and limited customer service


I was always chasing not the other way round. The original information particulars were wrong. Not mentioning in the particulars that the house was listed was a very large oversight in our opinion and one that put us to extra expense and time. The sellers solicitors were very unhelpful and it seemed as if you couldn't speed them up or get them to answer our queries rapidly. Again putting us to extra cost and lost rent. All in all not a great experience

Mr Carl P

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish


The whole team at JW Wood made the selling of my property easy. From listing it, producing marketing material to keeping in touch during the selling process & securing a buyer, the service was excellent. Would recommend to anyone thinking of listing their house for sale.

Mrs D Hutchinson

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Great Service


As a buyer from Woods I was really impressed from initial contact to completion day. Sue is great with a realistic and honest approach and very professional. Jill showing us around the property again was full of energy and excitement and a fountain of knowledge about the property also. Her pictures definitely sold the house capturing potential. Christine liased incredibly well with both us and the seller. Again if you want an honest answer about timescales with the experience she holds you won’t be far away. All the girls managed the house very well fromBishop Auckland branch all very friendly and actually interested in the house and it’s status. It’s refreshing to hear and see care in such a cut throat industry. Thanks again to all involved!

Lindsay

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

fantastic eastate agents


the staff and samantha were very helpfull and friendly and understanding . i would definately reccomend them to anyone looking to sell their house .

Trusted Customer

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


We had viewed a property with Julie and were very impressed with how she handled our enquiry so when it was time to sell our home we looked no further than jw wood to help us. Gary & Sue were brilliant, from the first valuation to the sale going through the advice and assistance they gave us was excellent ! And a sale was agreed with a buyer in less than two weeks.

Mr C White

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Personal attention and nothing too much trouble.


I would always use JW Wood. Nothing too much trouble, knowledgeable and efficient. The sale board was removed on the day contracts were exchanged, a small thing but that has never happened to me in a lifetime of buying and selling property. Just an indication of the attention to detail throughout.

Mrs Patricia Casement-Thomas

25th January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


efficient friendly service

Mr Richard Churchill

23rd January, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


everything went smooth with the sale and was kept well informed

Mrs Lesley Gardner

23rd January, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Friendly helpful.

Ms Jean Bainbridge

22nd January, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent


Service was excellent

Mr Robert Brewis

22nd January, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top