Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 169 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 169 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Brilliant communication


We were kept informed with the whole process of selling our house with weekly calls and more if needed.

Mr Brian Hope

15th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Really friendly, helpful staff


From start to finish Ann was excellent. She was friendly informative and most of all prompt with any required information. Ann was always accommodating with us when wanting to visit the property. I would recommend highly recommend her

Mrs Sarah Hardy

15th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


friendly proffessional service

Trusted Customer

11th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Very happy with service.


Everything went exactly to plan. Information passed on when received, plus a central office overseer keeping me up to date.

Trusted Customer

11th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Fantastic traditional local estate agent - highly recommend.


Really good service. Competitively priced traditional estate agent. Ann - who looked after our property - managed the whole transaction end to end and did this fantastically well. I felt I could ring up my estate agent for an update, and Ann would know exactly where it was up too. In other agents I’ve used previously, there are numerous different departments with no single understanding / ownership of my particular property. Would definitely use them again.

Mr Ross Pottinger

11th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service let down by poor solicitor


The experience I had was far from perfect but that was down to the solicitor they gave me. I decided to use their conveyancing service so the solicitor was given by JW and to say her communication skills were poor is an understatement. But when things weren't going too well, I was pleased I did use their service as keeping it all in house meant that I could contact Clare Richardson, the manager at Consett, who was the ultimate professional. Any time I asked her for help was answered with a reply and a promise to get back to me every time. I've been in my new home for a week now but I think I would still be waiting now if Clare hadn't intervened on my behalf in dealing with the solicitor problems. She's a credit to the company. By using their conveyancing service, you don't get the choice of solicitor, but by keeping everything in house, the benefits out way the problems you may have with the solicitor because they get things moving for you.

Mr Antony McVeigh

9th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service


Great communication, Clare kept us informed at every step of the process.

Trusted Customer

8th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Kept well informed of the progress of the purchase

Mr Jack Graham

8th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Very good


Brilliant service from start to finish, no issues and fast responses.

Mr Jack Nettleton

8th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Great customer service


Helped in every way possible from start to finish couldn’t fault the service.

Mr Scott William Laidler

8th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Great experience from start to finish


Brilliant service from start to finish. We dealt with Alex, Olivia and Sam and all three provided a professional and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Jessica Ross

8th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Extremely professional and efficient Estate Agent, definitely recommend.


We turned to JW Wood after being dissatisfied with the responsiveness of another Estate Agent. Elaine and her colleagues were extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. They were proactive in contacting us to keep us informed throughout the whole process and we felt confident they were working hard on our behalf. Would definitely recommend and use them again.

Trusted Customer

8th May, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


we received regular updates in what seemed a prolonged purchase

Mr Thomas Fletcher

6th May, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Fast, friendly and efficient service. All went very smoothly.

Trusted Customer

2nd May, 2021

5 out of 5

Very professional


I would recommend them because of their attention to detail and their helpfulness

Mrs Maureen Thornton

2nd May, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


As a buyer the communication between myself and J W Wood was very good and clear. I would use them again in the future.

Trusted Customer

2nd May, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful. Regular updates about house progress and kept in contact with solicitor. Very speedy and informative Friendly staff

Trusted Customer

2nd May, 2021

5 out of 5

Quality Service


The service was very professional and the staff very approachable.

Trusted Customer

2nd May, 2021

4 out of 5

A positive house selling experience.


We were very pleased with the service from JW Wood. Staff in the BpA office were very helpful and maintained regular contact with us. Helpful advice was freely shared - Elizabeth and Amanda were excellent.

Trusted Customer

30th April, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top