Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 211 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 211 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Excellent..! Seamless team of professionals intent on efficiency


From the initial task of advertising our home for sale and right through the legal aspects until the very end, JW Wood has been outstanding in every respect - in particular Gillian Anderson has been amazingly helpful and has ensured she has made relevant and timely phone calls to myself to reassure me every step of the way, making this sometimes stressful process as seamless as possible. I would definitely recommend this company over local estate agents

Mr Timothy Edward Harding

26th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent Service


Helpful and efficient staff all through the selling process

Trusted Customer

26th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service throughout the whole process.

Miss Elizabeth Hanson

25th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service


I would highly recommend Woods . Both the pre-sale and post-sale team were great. Staff were helpful and friendly, and we felt that they went the extra mile throughout the process. It was great to feel that they were 'on our side' and the whole process went smoothly . Thank you!

Mrs H Forster

23rd July, 2021

5 out of 5

Extremely professional


Extremely communicative, efficient and courteous We dealt with sales and after sales and found them extremely professional.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service from start to completion. Staff were professional throughout the whole process.

Trusted Customer

22nd July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


It is always a pleasure working with the team at Woods!

Gabriel Harrison

21st July, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


Kept us informes

Mrs Margaret Ann Morris

17th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent - would reconmmend


Excellent customer service. Kept us informed throughout the process. Very pleasant to deal with

Trusted Customer

16th July, 2021

4 out of 5

Review


All was fine. Difficult to review in current climate with houses selling so quickly. Staff were fine and communicative. After sale service was good with Gill keeping us informed of what was happening and was always happy to help.

Mr Brian Bell

15th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


From our first contact with Woods office in Bishop Auckland, the service was excellent, professional, and courteous. We were selling on behalf of a relative, which made it more stressful but this was helped by the service we received.. Our first contact was Martyn Hunter who valued the property and he was professional in every way and someone we felt at ease dealing with. Our other contacts, by phone or email were Amanda Dowson, Elizabeth Taylor and they were always polite and courteous. Kelly Mahoney was our main contact, and Kelly kept us well informed, and updated us by phone each week. I would strongly recommend Woods to anyone and if we are ever in the position of selling our property would look no further than Woods.

Trusted Customer

15th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very professional in every aspect

Trusted Customer

12th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Good service


Very smooth operation, Gill was fantastic in co-ordinating between myself and my buyer. Her knowledge of how things operate has kept me sane during this whole process.

Mrs Cheryl Stoker

12th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Great service.


What can I say! Gill Anderson has been an absolute star throughout our buying process, which was long, full of issues (all solicitor related) she updated us at least once a week and helped out in every possible way she could - with some issues that weren't really hers/woods to help with. The whole process of buying through wood was great from putting the offer in, the negotiation and right through to completion, honestly has been one of the only parts of moving that was smooth and a pleasure to be part of. Friendly, helpful and a 5 star service.

Miss Adrianne Wallace

10th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent customer service from professional and friendly staff

Trusted Customer

8th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent


Would highly recommend JW Wood’s - I was buying a property from them, throughout the process I had regular updates via email and phone. Gillian was extremely helpful and courteous.

Miss Georgia Cocks

8th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Amazing


Amazing estate agents, kept in contact weekly to update me on progress . Made buying my property stress free

Mrs Janet Freeman

8th July, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service during difficult times


From the very beginning the service from Woods was excellent, professional and reasurring. All the staff involved in selling my Mam's property tried so hard to keep us informed at every stage, especially Tracey and Chloe during the selling stage and Kelly during the completion of the sale. The staff at the Chester le Street branch were very efficient, an excellent service during pandemic times.

Mrs Patricia Myers

8th July, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top