Customer service rating 4.8/5

Based on 280 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 280 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Excellent


Always kept in touch ladies who contacted me friendly and polite made me feel very confident

Ms Karen McManus

22nd October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Pushed through the sale in a very short time frame.

Mrs Maureen Howden

18th October, 2021

5 out of 5

brill


good efficient prompt professional service

Mr Eric Wilson

18th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and persistent to get out completion done as quickly as possible.

Trusted Customer

17th October, 2021

4 out of 5

Quick and easy.


Very easy to deal with from start to finish. Quick setup and kept sale going through even after mums death. Only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is this review is addressed to my mum. Would highly recommend.

Trusted Customer

16th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent communication


Excellent communication from the initial phone call right through to completion. Pleasant and courteous service at all times

Mrs Barbara Evans

16th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Outstanding service


Can’t fault JW Wood service from beginning to end. Jonathon & Ann, Helen all part of the selling process… all professional & know their roles inside out. After sale we were allocated Gill who was brilliant. She offered support guidance beyond her role & didn’t once fail to get in touch when we needed her. Her knowledge was excellent. I hope we don’t move for a long while again but if we did I know who the best agents in Durham are!

Trusted Customer

16th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Excellent service and a wonderful team


We went with JW Wood because we were impressed with their local expertise and advice at our valuation. The team supported us all the way through our sale and purchase, and provided exceptional service. All of the staff were reliable, friendly and professional.

Emma B

12th October, 2021

3 out of 5

Mixed Service


Gillian in after sales was excellent and couldn't be faulted. The staff that dealt with the sale were good. At first we had a few issues: lack of attention in drawing up the property details and sales particulars released before the due date.

Trusted Customer

10th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Professional


They worked very hard in very difficult circumstances and kept us up to date open a weekly basis. They were professional caring thoughtful and helpful especially when the buyer did not want to be contacted

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Throughout the whole process of selling my late mother's house all the staff have provided an excellent service. I've received regular updates from Gill Anderson. The whole process was seamless. I would definitely recommend JW Wood.

Mrs Carole Plowman

6th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Brilliant service


Superb service, really pushed and did a lot of work to get purchase completed when there were issues with the sellers solicitor

Mr Michael Brian Anderson

6th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent customer service

Mr Peter Gonos

6th October, 2021

5 out of 5

So Helpful


Really impressed with JW Wood throughout the process of buying our bungalow. Nothing was too much trouble from wanting to view the property a number of times to answering our queries of which there were many. Special mention and thanks to Gill Anderson in after sales without whose help and support as our contact and intermediary with the sellers and solicitors I doubt we would have completed when we did - thank you Gill so much.

Mrs Linda Horner

5th October, 2021

5 out of 5

Review


Great service and updates received in appropriate time scale.

Miss Karen Lisa Dobson

4th October, 2021

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top