Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 324 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 324 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Trustworthy service


I have used JW Wood, Durham, before and their a service you can trust, so used them again. They were quick in getting my propety on the market. Also quick at responding to e mails and queries. Thank you.

Mr A Greenfield

9th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Great


happy helpful staff made the whole process of buying a house easy

Mr Leslie Armstrong

7th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Helpfull and friendly staff


The staff were very helpful throughout my house purchase, and communication was punctual and factual throughout

Trusted Customer

6th December, 2018

5 out of 5

An amazing service.


We can not rate the whole JW Woods team high enough. They went above and beyond to help with our move and even offered advice to our buyers who weren’t even their customers. They were extremely caring and valued our thoughts and feelings throughout the process. Will miss speaking to them with their weekly updates. Thank you so much

Mr & Mrs Clift

6th December, 2018

4 out of 5

Review


Very helpful and friendly service. Very pleased.

Mr Robin Hughes

6th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Forever Home


Great service from all the staff at the Bishop Auckland branch, after many phone calls and viewings they helped us find our forever home.

Mrs Elizabeth Crosby

6th December, 2018

1 out of 5

Not a good experience


I found JW Wood dishonest and unhelpful. They continued to conduct viewings after my cash offer had been accepted. Despite having met me, they insisted on me attending the office (27 miles on public transport) to hand deliver a copy of ID so they could check my face against the passport. The manager did smooth things over and they did stay out of my way until completion as requested, but theynalmost cost the buyer a cash sale because of their unhelpful and pedantic attitude towards me. Based on my experience I would struggle to deal,with JW Wood again,

Trusted Customer

6th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Exemplary Personal Service


Efficient, personal service. Step-by-step guidance throughout procedure and readily available support. Would definitely recommend or buy from them again.

Mrs Linda Hunter

5th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


The service provided by J W Wood was exceptional and Gary from the Darlington branch was always there to offer support and reassurance with the sale of our property which stretched over 15 weeks and was extremely stressful process. The solicitor that JW Wood recommended our buyer to use (Key Legal) appeared to make the process more complex than it needed to be and constantly put obstacles in the way to further delay the sale going through. Points raised by Key Legal were answered in a timely manner by both myself and the property management company however many weeks later the solicitor re-raised the same issues which was extremely frustrating at the time.

Trusted Customer

4th December, 2018

4 out of 5

Expert communication skills


I thought Christine Milburn was an excellent intermediary acting responsibility in addition to her knowledge. She used tact and diplomacy on behalf of both myself as the vendor and the buyer to enact the transaction

Mr Andrew Gilmore

4th December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


During the whole time of trying to buy the house I dealt with a Tracy who couldn’t have done any more to help us. She was brilliant from start to finish

Mr Simon David Andrews

3rd December, 2018

4 out of 5

Woods house sale


Staff at Durham were great. Really helpful. Solicitor chosen by woods was slow and had a very "short" phone manner.

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Great experience selling through JW Wood!


I was absolutely delighted with the service I received from JW Wood. From the initial valuation, negotiation, agreeing a sale within 4 days, and keeping me informed up until completion, I simply cannot fault their service. Genuinely the best estate agent I have ever had to deal with! I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to move! Thanks to everyone for your help.

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

House purchase


Kept us informed with a professional service we would recommend jj Wood to anyone

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service , informative , communication excellent throughout and very professional team.

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Brilliant Service.


Absolutely brilliant! Very friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

A first class Agent


Courteous staff managed to sell my property in less than 48 hours Couldn’t get better service than that!

Trusted Customer

3rd December, 2018

5 out of 5

Review


Simply the best estate agent we have ever dealt with. Superb from start to Finnish. Apart from great customer service they gave us & updates every couple of weeks or so letting us know how the sale was progressing, another thing that was impressive was the fact other members of staff came to look at the house so they could then give potential buyers information about the house if the person who was dealing with the sale wasn't in the office. Full marks to jw wood. I would most certainly highly recommend them.

Mr William Luffman

3rd December, 2018

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top