Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 306 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 306 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Would recommend.


Very professional. Everything done for you so less stress. Communication and updates were very good.

Trusted Customer

27th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Very good service...........


We recently purchased a house via JW Woods in Stanley and the staff were great from start to finish. They kept us well informed of progress throughout the process but did not put us under any pressure either. We got a nice congratulations card after which was a nice touch too.

Mr Adam Dowey

26th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Fantastic service


I felt supported from start to finish after such a horrific experience with another estate agent. Very friendly and couldnt do enough for me.

Trusted Customer

25th November, 2019

5 out of 5

First class service.


First class service particularly from Tracy Bowen, she kept me going after my first sale fell through. She really was the best and reassured me that it would happen and she was right. I really cannot thank her enough.

Mrs Marion Meacham

24th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service from sam


Sam was brilliant at keeping me updated and also chasing up the sellers solicitors when needed.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Excellent service would recommend JW Wood

Mrs Louise Rippon

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


The whole process from start to finish was very professional, I could not have been more satisfied with the service I received.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

A friendly efficient service .


Yes I would buy from them again .I did feel as my house sold within 4 days I could have had a discount on the fees but the staff were very friendly and efficient.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

Would have been 5* but for high fees.


Marketed well keeping me well informed as to the progress of the sale. When my first sale fell through jw woods put the property straight back o n the market and it sold again within 24hrs. Staff in bishop Auckland always very helpful if I called the office.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Service itself was very good however after moving in I have quickly discovered a few issues with the house such as the heating not working downstairs, the toilet not flushing and there being £400 worth of a debt on the gas meter. Just a few simple issues that I felt they could of discovered and mentioned in the interest of full disclosure on the property.

Mr Iain Defty

23rd November, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Gill was excellent throughout the process. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the lady who was meant to coordinate the sale seemed to be working for the purchasers and tried to push us into moving before we had found a property to move to! Also I don't like to be pressured into filling e surveys like this.

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

French


Good smooth service plenty’s of follow ips

Trusted Customer

23rd November, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent


Very impressed with the service received from JW Wood, Durham. Made the fatal mistake of originally trying to sell our property through an online ‘hybrid’ agent. After 6 months of dreadful communication and poor customer service we took our house off the market and relisted with JW Wood. Great communication throughout from all members of the Durham office, (as well as colleagues in the Chester-le-Street branch). Being able to quickly speak to your estate agent makes a massive difference when you’re selling your home and issues arise, (which they always do). Calls were dealt with professionally or returned quickly. Genuinely think that our sale would not have progressed to completion if we had gone with another local agent. Would definitely recommend JW Wood, Durham.

Mike Hooper

21st November, 2019

3 out of 5

Need to educate your sellers on how the system works


Sellers a nightmare Sam at consett off did a good job but we didn’t get the keys until 7.45pm if we had been moving into the property this would have been impossible you should educate first time sellers that keys should be handed in to office by 12pm so they should book removal sources capable of housing their belongings what they did was illegal and if it wasn’t for an elderly family member we who sat in the property and waited we wouldn’t have got the keys as your offices close at 5.30pm it was disgraceful

Trusted Customer

20th November, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Was responsive to queries ......Chester -le -Street branch was excellent. Tracey sorted an issue very quickly by doing a bit detective work.

Mrs Susan Whitehouse

20th November, 2019

3 out of 5

Review


Thought the service from them to us could have been better. Never informed us everytime they took a client round as they told us they would do. So was a surprise when we got offers.

Trusted Customer

20th November, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top