Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 157 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 157 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

4 out of 5

Friendly and helpful


The staff were friendly and always available to call and ask questions or get an update. Whilst I didn't use the suggested solicitor, they did come highly recommended.

Miss Antonia Clark-Adamson

24th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Helpful


Very helpful throughout the process

Mr David William McLean

11th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Very efficient service.


Excellent service, Sue always kept in touch and had a lot of patience always made us feel at ease thank you .

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

1 out of 5

I do not recommend


JW woods advised our seller to keep hold of the keys until they received there’s leaving us sat on a driveway for 5 hours after we had purchased a property through them. Communication wasn’t ideal either. Would not recommend purchasing or selling through this estate agent. Same with all estate agents tell you what you want to hear. Really ruined our moving day.

Trusted Customer

9th October, 2020

4 out of 5

More communication required


The service we received from woods was to be shown around the property and then followed up with further visits where we were allowed to measure areas and search the property for utilities etc and check for damp and other problems they would have been 5 stars but for the fact of the keys handover which was very late in the day and caused a lot of stress and upset with the party buying into our own property and caused the move to be horrendous as the other people were moving in our house at the same time we were moving out we did not finish our move until 1am much to the inconvenience to our new neighbours .. I suggest in future better communication between all parties involved in admin eg banks solicitors estate agents we didn’t get the keys until 3 pm which I think was really ridiculous and unexceptionable

Mrs Julie Remmer

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

5 star service


Excellent service. Regular updates. Easy to contact.

Mr Matiur Choudhury

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service, even meeting me at the house to hand over keys at 6.30pm as after travelling 300 miles we arrived rather late.

Ms Linda Jane Sexton

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

fab


Very friendly

Ms Samantha May Glen

9th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Service was fantastic in a time which is difficult for all. Kept me up to date with what was going on and we're at the other end of the phone if I needed them.

Trusted Customer

8th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Great service and good local knowledge. Friendly staff who responded quickly to any queries. Sold our house quickly and very pleased with the aftercare! Thanks!

Trusted Customer

8th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Excellent


Very helpful and friendly

Ms Joy Honor Goodall

7th October, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Did what they are paid for. Ggod comms. Picked up keys after queries

Mr Simon Appleton

6th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Review


Lack of communication between people !!! Call in for keys after my solicitor told me and they said they hadn’t had confirmation !!

Mr Paul Anthony Watson

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Would recommend to anyone.


Great service. We were purchasing a home from them so not loads of interaction but always kept us updated. They were a million times better than the company we used to sell our home but that’s a different story.

Mr Phillip Tate

6th October, 2020

4 out of 5

Review


Supported us with any queries we had (AnnStobbart especially)

Mr Jordon Herrington

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


From the moment Woods came into our home to value it, to the moment we moved into our new home, they have been wonderful. They accompanied viewings and kept us informed of progress at every stage. We sold our house relatively quickly with Woods and bought our current home that they were also agents for. They are very professional, friendly and accessible even during lockdown. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting to get a fair price for their home.

Mrs Gill Laws

6th October, 2020

3 out of 5

Good start, then went downhill. However, maintained a friendly approach.


Initial contact was good and work through finalising memorandum of sale was good. However contact throughout the transaction did not serve much purpose. The weekly emails contained less information that I could get from my solicitor in less than 1 minute and was therefore of no use. I felt I had to push significantly to make the sale happen in the required time frame (3 months) and felt that the communication and support from both solicitors and the estate agent was extremely poor and not to the professional standard I would expect.

Trusted Customer

6th October, 2020

5 out of 5

Review


Mathew was a gentleman and gave a first class service, prompt attention at all times.

Mr Brian Bird

6th October, 2020

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top