Customer service rating 4.7/5

Based on 335 reviews powered by Feefo

Showing 335 JW Wood Estate Agent Reviews

How Feefo ratings and reviews work

5 out of 5

Review


Very helpful, responsive with regular status updates.

Mrs Rachael Heath

15th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service from Consett office!


From the first enthusiastic visit by Alex, right through to completion, we enjoyed dealing with the staff in the Consett office. We were kept informed of progress and if our normal staff member wasn’t available we were always looked after by a capable colleague. We would certainly recommend J W Woods as a thoroughly professional company to anyone looking to move house. One small criticism is that the Conveyancing department seemed always to be a day behind each step of the way, as we had often spoken to solicitors and sorted out issues ourselves only to be told the next day that this had been done. Also the online update service wasn’t updated regularly. Other than these small issues we’ve had a great service from J W Woods. Thank you.

Mr Charles Thomason

12th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Managed the whole sale very well. Regularly checked the empty property. Provided a number of purchasers & at full asking price.

Trusted Customer

10th July, 2019

5 out of 5

A Pleasure to deal with


We were moving after 35 years in the same house, and trying to find another home was far from successful. However, we eventually found a property for sale via JW Wood. From the first contact with the Chester le Street office, all the staff were a pleasure to deal with. Every time we had a query, or needed to arrange another visit, they were friendly, professional, and showed genuine interest in our situation, and went out of their way to help. We finally got our new home, late June, and a big thanks to the Wood's team for all their help, it really did help reduce the stress!

Mr Ian Doyle

10th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Lovely people to deal with. Kept me informed of everything. Good advice given when needed.Always very helpful. A special thank you to Matthew and Kelly.

Trusted Customer

9th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Really friendly and efficient

Trusted Customer

9th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Excellent service


The advice they offered and the way they marketed our property was excellent. We accepted an offer within a week of the start of viewings.

Mr Malcolm Collins

9th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Helpful


Very helpful form start to finish! Always there to help. As a first time buyer I felt I had a lot more questions. But they always seemed happy to answer everything they could. Even solicitor questions

Miss Sophie Dugdale

8th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


From the moment we viewed the property and fell in love with our new house the JW Wood team were always there to help. The sale went through in just over 8 weeks and we were updated at every stage. Even when things got a tad stressful the team managed the situations with calmness and professionalism. No wonder i see so many JW Wood signs everywhere!! Keep up the good work. Special thanks to Alex, Claire and Samantha.

Mr Craig Hamilton

8th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Simply the best!


Fantastic service from my initial viewings, through the journey of finding the right property, through the difficult process of the actual purchase. Can't rate JWWoods higher, Samantha our Sales Negotiator was amazing, so professional, helpful and literally kept everything together. She made a difficult journey the best it could be. Thanks so much Sam. I hope I don't have to move again any time soon but if I did I would use Woods 100%

Mrs Linda Lewins

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great customer service


Great service from start to finish. Valuation was accurate as we sold within 4 per cent of the value. Regular updates from staff throughout. Would highly recommend.

Mr David Geoffrey Bond

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Friendly, efficient team. Professional and courteous.

Trusted Customer

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Great service


Service was great! Kept us informed when they needed to and were very professional.

Mrs Nikita Kerry

7th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Awesome Service!


They were very open, fair and efficient throughout the whole purchase process. No fear of being gazumped. Julie was very friendly showing us around countless times.

Mrs Mavis Joan Lord

7th July, 2019

4 out of 5

very happy


honest and friendly service, basically looked after all of my needs in the purchase of my new home, well done

Mr Victor Wardle

6th July, 2019

1 out of 5

Do not use


Poor never answered the phone after having an offer accepted. On the day of the completion no answer until 1hr before closing after having issues with there client. Never received updates after they stated in there email we would receive weekly updates.

Trusted Customer

6th July, 2019

4 out of 5

Review


Handled well

Trusted Customer

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Always helpful, friendly, approachable and an ear when needed, would recommend to anyone

Ms Carole Moralee

6th July, 2019

5 out of 5

Review


Fab team, able to answer all my questions and queries.

Trusted Customer

6th July, 2019

End of content

No more pages to load

Request a free valuation

Get started…

Who is Feefo?

Feefo is an independent global review company that many businesses use to gather and share impartial customer reviews and insight. The company collects reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback to help consumers make confident buying decisions and enable businesses to better understand their customers.

What do they do?

Feefo works with companies like JW Wood and asks their customers to leave feedback about the service they have received. Feefo then publishes all of these reviews on their independent platform and allows us to publish the reviews on our website too. All reviews are shared with JW Wood to allow us to act upon any negative experiences customers may have had.

Who does Feefo work with?

Feefo works with any business who will benefit from collecting reliable, genuine and authentic customer feedback and insights, and wants to build consumer trust and offer customers impartial reviews of their products and services. To date, Feefo does this on behalf of 3,000 companies globally, providing reviews and business insights for more than 5,000 websites.

Top